Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.725
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

SoldierCare is an inspiring non profit that helps our nations heroic soldiers. They give the soldiers a chance to interact with local communities. The soldiers share stories and give light into their world. SoldierCare is an amazing organization helping our veterans and those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

It is so rare to find a charity that does exactly what it sets out to do. I am honored to volunteer for SoldierCare year after year. We help wounded soldiers regain a piece of happiness and learn about the pitfalls of the human condition in the process. St. Michael's truly spreads the teachings of Jesus in a productive way, and empathizes inter-disciplinary beliefs all for the greater good for the soldiers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the number of soldiers and families we've affected in a positive way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Involve more Episcopal churches.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Organize fundraising events more effectively.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

New friends!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Blessed and honored to be included in a worthwhile activity.

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

The opportunities provided by this Project are a wonderful respite for these wounded warriors. They are an amazing group and deserve anything we can do for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I was so honored to get a chance to meet the soldiers that braved their way through the harshest conditions of war in IRAQ, and other war torn areas. Having met a few of these soldiers, I learned a great deal of their courage and resilience. Their stories need to be heard. This cause cause is the closest thing you'll get to understanding the hardships of war.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Soldier Care is a remarkable program, that helps wounded soldiers returning from war. The humanity and care that is given to these soldiers, and just, if not more important, is the impact these soldiers have on all of those who come in contact with them. One of the most beautiful parts of the program is the complete lack of ego. Everyone involved is there only for the men and women who have served. I am still moved by these men and women. Soldier Care's importance is immeasurable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I have been involved with SoldierCare for a number of years volunteering at the Big Sunday events at St. Michaels Episcopal Church in Studio City, CA supporting wounded soldiers and sending items to the troops in Iraq and Afghanistan. A very memorable time was picking up severely wounded soldiers from the airport and driving them to their hotel for a long weekend of touring LA and visiting fun events like a Dodgers game, cruise at Long Beach, visiting a studio set, etc. We had wonderful conversations on the drive. This is a very important outreach project and we get very touching feedback from the soldiers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I am merely a volunteer for this event. I am one of many who work in the kitchen. We prepare a nice meal for the wounded Vets who attend. The afternoon is wonderful event in which the Vets are treated to a nice meal, entertainment, and general socializing. I am so moved when I see how appreciative the Vets are. The Vets have given SO MUCH for me and for our country this seems like such a little bit that I can give back to them. They are also so very appreciative that the event is truly deeply moving. This truly is an outstanding event!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I have worked Big Sunday for Soldier Care for the last three years. This is a non political charity that helps welcome returning soldiers. It is always inspiring to meet the soldiers and their families and to let them know we appreciate them and their sacrifices. Funds are raised for their needs as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

As a member of St. Michael's, I have volunteered for several years at the annual Big Sunday Soldier Care event. The purpose of the event is to acknowledge and thank vets as well as to raise funds for weekend getaways for injured vets and their families. It's very easy to forget about those who've served our country and the sacrifices that they've made. The Soldier Care Project shows gratitude towards the women and men who've fought for our country and reminds them that their service is remembered and appreciated.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

Soldier Care is an outreach that tells wounded veterans that we care, that their sacrifices are not forgotten and that they and their families matter, even to people they have never met. it's also an opportunity for church members and community volunteers to engage in meaningful interaction with the soldiers and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers