Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.852945
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Solace for the Children is a quality organization from top to bottom. They facilitated the rescue of a child I cared for in Afghanistan during my military tour that would almost certainly have perished. Their efforts have changed lives in so many wonderful ways. For each donor they provide significant feedback and wonderful updates on the cases they select for receipt of donation if they are directed. Cannot say enough about their work.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

Hello all. I am Sherzad I just want to say that I love solace for the children alot. It helped me to go to america for me treatment and now it sends me to school to get good education.Thank you solace.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

Thanks to Solace for the children which helped me and is helping Afghan kids. A special thanks to Peace House Academy for helping me in my studies. I love to be with Solace because Solace for the children helped me alot and I want to help Solace as much as I can.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

Solace is a great program to help the children in Afghanistan. I though that I will never get my life back but I was wrong because Solace helped me to go to USA to get healthy again and it gave me my life back. I am so happy from Solace. I learned alots of things about helping others and I learned about my life. Thank you so much solace for the children, Patsy, Omar and Sajid for helping Afghanistan.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I am Fahima and I am one of the children at Peace House Academy. Solace helped me to come to kabul from a very far province of Afghanistan to study here and to continue to my education. I study English and going to school. I also want to thank solace for sending me to the states after getting injured in a suicide attack. I believe now that I will have a very bright future.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I am ajeebullah one of the students at Peace house academy of Solace for the children. Thanks to Solace for the children which helped to go to USA for my treatment and then after when I came back to Afghanistan they brought me to peace house to go to school. In peace house i am learning alot of things about many things.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am Zubaida Tahiri from Afghanistan. I have heard a lot about the activities of SOLACE and always see the posts that is shared in social media. I appreciate their support for kids in Afghanistan.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My husband and I started the Solace LA branch and feel like we are helping to make change in the world one child at a time. When the news is reporting on all of the crisis in the middle east and I start to feel overwhelmed I think of the children we have brought here and how their whole world view has been changed. They know us and our love for them and I can only believe that it will make a lasting impact on our world. I'm grateful for all the Solace does to help those who cannot help themselves. It has blessed us, our children and all who have been involved in Solace!
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

• Hello Everyone!!!
My decision to volunteer at the Solace for the Children is the most wonderful experience I’ve ever met with in my life. I have chosen Solace for volunteering because I believe that helping the children would be a great opportunity that can give people the capability to
think broad about feelings of those people who suffer from illnesses or some serious sicknesses. This experience has been wonderful. I think that people who have the ability to help should help. Thinking about these kids conditions and sometimes they made me feel that I even forgot that they were sick with all the funny things they do every day.
Volunteering at the Solace means the world to me. Honestly I was really happy working at Solace; my duty was to fill the forms of applicants. These kids need all the help they can get. So by writing this experience, I would encourage you all to try to start volunteering at Solace. It will change you in so many ways. This was an amazing experience! And a big thank to the entire team of Solace!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In a world of billions, progress is made in small steps, helping one child at a time in the case of Solace for the Children. Over the years, that has amounted to hundreds of children whose lives would be much worse - or even over - without the help and medical intervention of Solace. The mission of peace through health care is noble, and the lasting effects may never be known in my lifetime, but this international effort has to be making a difference. It would be even greater if the numbers could be magnified through increased donations. Solace would not exist without the dedication of a small group of people led by Patsy Wilson and her vision. Everyone can make a difference, and Solace is proof. The pictures of the successful medical procedures and the smiling faces of the children say it all.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Host an information event for your friends and neighbors. 2. Organize a group activity for a group of visiting children. 3. Pack 10 humanitarian bags. 4. Prepare a meal for a host family while their host child is in the hospital. Volunteer