Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
December 6, 2014

more

December 6, 2014

I am interested in adopting a dog from Soi Dog. If one has been listed as ready for adoption, does that dog remain at Soi Dog until it is adopted or will it be released back into the streets. The dog's name is Mabel. Also, does your organization ever help with travel expenses for the dogs. I noticed some had 50 percent which had been donated, etc. Please reply.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

How the human race can allow this to happen is beyond me, but thankfully we have selfless people who help these beautiful, but pityful creatures live some kind of normal life. I am seriously considering adopting one of these beautiful dogs and have just set up a monthly payment (albeit small) to help pay for medication etc.

Keep up the good work Soi dog foundation
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated to and followed the work of Soi Dog for several years. In my opinion one of the most effective non profits in helping dogs and cats.

Soi Dog's work in ending the illegal dog meat trade to Vietnam has been amazingly successful and countless dogs lives have been
saved.

Their main focus is on sterilization of street dogs and cats which is the only effective (and humane) method of addressing the root cause of the suffering this being over population. To date Soi Dog has sterilized over 55,000 dogs and cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely amazing group. They are saving dogs from the illegal meat trade. Some of these dogs were once peoples pets and have been stolen and are smuggled into and awful death trade. Please get involved, spread the word, donate, adopt. They are doing so much to save dogs just like yours. Not being in the US does not make these dogs lives worth any less in my eyes. Please take a look at the work they do and decide for yourself. https://www.soidog.org/Default.aspx

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers