Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
150 Reviews
1234.913335
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I found SoSA while looking for a Bible school curriculum. Our church is supporting this program for the first time this year and we're hoping our first whole church Bible school will be a success in September, 2014. The more research I do on SoSA, the more impressed I am! I was pleasantly surprised to see that they have joined hands with my denomination, the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), just this summer. It seems my church was destined to use their curriculum for our Bible school and for us to support them financially with our offering box givings this fall. I'm hoping this will be the first of many times throughout the next years we can support their efforts at eliminating hunger.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 11, 2011

more

December 11, 2011

I appreciate SoSA as an organization that takes their mission to love people through and to Christ by meeting their physical needs. "Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world." ~ James 1:27

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

December 6, 2011

I use SoSA devotional materias each year for my church's spiritual growth. I have always received great feedback from the members because these devotions are so meaningful. Each time I volunteer at a potato drop, talk with SoSA staff, or highlight SoSA in my church; I have a positive experience with people who ae committed to helping in any way they can. I have complete confidence in the integrity of this ministry with thse who can help meet the needs of the hungry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

December 6, 2011

Society of St Andrew is a wonderful organization in that it takes food that would oherwise go to waste and uses this gleaned food to feed the hungry. I have helped on numerous potato drops, cabbage drop and gleaning for apples in the orchard. All of these events have been well organized and well attended. It's amazing to me to see how much food is wasted if not for Society of St. Andrew.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

December 6, 2011

I began supporting The Society of St. Andrew when it was first established. I lived in Virginia at the time & had a representative come & share the mission with our church. We have been supporters since that time. They do a fantastic job in gleaning & helping feed the hungry of our county. Karen Coffman

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2010

more

November 6, 2010

I am a gleaner. I talked to a frien of mine to help glean. After two weeks (I wore him down) he agreed to help. We gleaned in the morning and delivered in the afternoon. At the end of the day he asked, "Why aren't more people doing this?" I reminded him it only took two weeks to convince him. We had a good laugh and planned the next gleaning.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am the Hunger Relief Advocate in Northwest Ohio for the Society of St Andrew. We have gleaned/salvaged 435,351pounds of food for Seagate Food Bank in Toledo, Ohio from January 01, 2010 through October31, 2010.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none. I would change nothing.

November 2, 2010

more

November 2, 2010

SoSA rocks! I have led youth groups in gleaning with this organization. It's a great way to get involved in peace and justice ministries in the world!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

GLEANING

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

spread the SoSA organization more broadly in south Alabama!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Collect hundreds of pounds of fresh food for hungry people. Volunteer