Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Martinsville-Henry County SPCA is an amazing organization. Working towards a no-kill shelter is quite a major accomplishment. They do unique fundraising and are extremely successful taking care of and placing the animals in forever homes. We adopted our Molly over a year ago. We met her when we went to the facility to pick up some fundraising items. Our personal vet is the Supervising Veterinarian at this facility, so we went back to meet him on the day that Molly was being spayed. We wanted to make sure that he felt Molly would be a good fit to our family with our other 2 dogs. He highly recommended, so now we have a sweet girl, Molly. Her personality reminds me of our Buffy that we lost to cancer in 2010. The staff were quick to process this adoption.
The use of Facebook has made it easier for supporters to assist with the SPCA's initiatives, especially their assistance to the Henry County Animal Control. This initiative has saved so many more lives. Many thanks to all the professional staff and volunteers, and supporters of the Martinsville-Henry County SPCA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Everywhere we travel, we make it a point to visit the local humane society, spca or pounds. We talk to people to find out what the state of animal welfare is for their area. Time and time again we come home to Martinsville and Henry County proud to have the hardest working group of professional and volunteers making our area a humane and safe place to be a companion animal. We are so proud to be a part of such a committed group of people. Keep up the life saving work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have adopted 3 puppies from the SPCA. The new SPCA is wonderful. The people are wonderful, helpful, kind, seem to really care about the animals. I have purchased many toys and other things for dogs in their store. Plus the out door run for the dogs is great. Great place to take your dog and let him or her run and play and you don't have to worry about them getting away. They have a wonderful training program also. I took my dog there and she learned so much, made her a much better furry person. Not every dog I have had has come from the SPCA but I would definitely get my best friend from there if possible. They also have all kinds of things you can do with your dog. The outlet store uptown Martinsville is a great place to shop for more than just puppy and cat things. Love the SPCA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My husband helped the Martinsville-Henry County SPCA build their new shelter a few years ago. This is a wonderful facility fully equipped to house the animals, keep them clean and healthy, and show them to potential adopters in comfort and style. The staff are courteous and friendly and do an excellent job of taking care of the animals and keeping the shelter clean. The executive director is dedicated, enthusiastic about the organization and has worked non-stop to raise money to keep the shelter running. When I needed a new home for one of my dogs who needed more space than I could give him, she worked really hard to place him in just the right home (he went to live on a horse farm). The board members also work hard and spend a lot of time volunteering at the shelter and raising money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Leslie and all her crew and volunteers work tirelessly to make our SPCA a special and caring origination.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers