Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 23, 2013

more

December 23, 2013

When I was selected to exhibit my art at VCU Healthcare Center in Richmond, VA. I did not expect the encounters and expressions that I received from everyone I met. I have many comments from visitors and patients of the Health Center about how my paintings enhanced their feelings. Through my exhibit I learned about the Art in Healthcare program and look forward to any time that I can exhibit in any of it's member health Centers. It is a wonderful feeling to hear about how much my paintings become a part of so many lives. I am preparing more positive expressions for future exhibits wherever they may be. Rufus Norman, artist.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Molti dei miei colleghi, come me, sono da tutte le parti della comunità. Siamo svantaggiati, il basso reddito, in stato di gravidanza, in libertà vigilata, e affamati. Siamo sempre alla ricerca di speranza. Stiamo cercando per quel breve scorcio di sole all'orizzonte. Via Tech è che la luce. Si prega di sostenere Via Tech e contribuire a portare più luce su quel orizzonte.

Videos

Operatore socio assistenziale

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I have been volunteering in the field of arts in medicine for the past few years and the Society has been a huge help in providing information and resources. The wealth of knowledge and breadth of experience that members of the SAH contribute to the field of Arts in Healthcare is incredible, and their dedication to promoting the field is unrivaled. The folks there have helped tremendously in the area of providing knowledge and contacts to assist our group in volunteer efforts and fundraising projects. Really great nonprofit doing awesome work to promote the arts as a holistic part of overall health and wellness!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SAH is an outstanding organization that effectively promotes incorporating the arts in healthcare in innovative ways. Their work advances imaginative approaches to enhancing medical care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers