Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 23, 2013

more

December 23, 2013

When I was selected to exhibit my art at VCU Healthcare Center in Richmond, VA. I did not expect the encounters and expressions that I received from everyone I met. I have many comments from visitors and patients of the Health Center about how my paintings enhanced their feelings. Through my exhibit I learned about the Art in Healthcare program and look forward to any time that I can exhibit in any of it's member health Centers. It is a wonderful feeling to hear about how much my paintings become a part of so many lives. I am preparing more positive expressions for future exhibits wherever they may be. Rufus Norman, artist.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

In 2007, the College of Physicians of Philadelphia collaborated with the Society for the Arts in Healthcare to co-host a highly successful educational event at the College. Although a formal component of the Society's annual conference, this event--with its prominent artists presenting on medicine-informed painting, poetry, and fiction--also attracted a large local audience of very diverse interests, from academic to more patient-centered perspectives. As Chair of the College's Section on Medicine and the Arts, I worked closely with the estimable Executive Director of the Society, Anita Boles, to fund, stage, and present this ambitious arts-in-medicine event. In every step of this collaborative endeavor, I found Anita and other key Society leaders to be perfect partners in every way--inspiring, creative, and thoroughly professional. From continuing discussions since that time, it's clear to me that the Society has strengthened still further in recent years and I would strongly encourage anyone considering either membership or collaboration.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

After working for many years in isolation, I was introduced to the Society for the Arts in Healthcare in 1993. To my surprise there were others doing similar work who truly understood what I was talking about, no explanations needed! The Society has been the primary force and resource for my work in this ever-expanding, exciting field that is making such a difference in humanizing healthcare.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

The Society for Arts in Healthcare is a fabulous organization! They've put all the people together that believe in the power of art in one place! So refreshing to experience the absolute power of creativity ... and all the benefits too.The endless stories from caregivers, patients and their loved ones of the healing properties of any and all arts are proof of the necessity of this ortganization. Thanks from the bottom of my heart for all they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I found SAH by accident. One day at my health psychology internship I was standing at the copier and I saw a flyer in the recycle bin. I went to the website and I found my home. I am both a Drama Therapist and a Health Psychologist, SAH allowed me to be both, and not one or the other. That was over a decade ago. I am now a professor and get to teach courses in Arts and Medicine. I use the website for resources, and the conferences for professional development and networking. I would strongly encourage anyone with an interest in the arts and healing to become a member of this wonderfully supportive organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

If it were not for the Society for the Arts in Healthcare, I would not be were I am in my career, today. They are a leading international organization of the field, creating a resource-filled umbrella to work under and in partnership. They offer resources, information and educational/training opportunities for all ages and experience in the field (from students to retirees). Additionally, the diversity of the types of members the Society is currently bringing in, and trying to expand out to include, is ourstanding: health care providers, architects, artists, administrators, students, public health personnel, clinical staff, therapists (creative and the arts), and many more. This organization has never stopped driving this field forward.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with the Society for the arts in healthcare as a member since it was founded. When we first began our field was tiny, and those who came to meetings were thrilled to be able to share with others in the field their problems and solutions to problems in the field. Over the years, the Society has taken an important role in helping to address significant problems in the healthcare field such as educating people through the arts about Diabetes Type II and helping healthcare facilities to retain staff through "Caring for Caregiver" programs. Recently the organization has been working to bring healthcare and arts professionals together to share "best practices" in educating and treating people at high risk for or living with HIV in Africa. The Society has a significant number of members working with people living with cancer, frail elders, people with mental health issues and children with serious illness. The Society for the Arts in Healthcare is devoted to bringing a higher quality of life to patients, profession and non-professional caregivers, and to people at risk.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Molti dei miei colleghi, come me, sono da tutte le parti della comunità. Siamo svantaggiati, il basso reddito, in stato di gravidanza, in libertà vigilata, e affamati. Siamo sempre alla ricerca di speranza. Stiamo cercando per quel breve scorcio di sole all'orizzonte. Via Tech è che la luce. Si prega di sostenere Via Tech e contribuire a portare più luce su quel orizzonte.

Videos

Operatore socio assistenziale

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I have been volunteering in the field of arts in medicine for the past few years and the Society has been a huge help in providing information and resources. The wealth of knowledge and breadth of experience that members of the SAH contribute to the field of Arts in Healthcare is incredible, and their dedication to promoting the field is unrivaled. The folks there have helped tremendously in the area of providing knowledge and contacts to assist our group in volunteer efforts and fundraising projects. Really great nonprofit doing awesome work to promote the arts as a holistic part of overall health and wellness!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The Society provides a great service to the healthcare arena. The incorporation of the arts in the healthcare is an invaluable contribution to the overall wellness of people. The Society provides wonderful opportunities for artists and healthcare providers alike.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers