Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

I am extremely grateful that SJC has given me the opportunities to work for them, especially considering that I am only a first year at Cal. But because of the responsibilities they gave me and the lessons they taught me both on legal matters and social matters, I have gained so much knowledge and experience during my time here this semester. Gautam and Emily are some of the most dedicated people I have ever met, and their passion for helping low income immigrants who cannot afford much yet desperately need the assistance is truly admirable. I really appreciated the fact that even though they are both extremely busy, they took the time to explain many of the concepts and stories of the clients we work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 14, 2013

I started interning for SJC a couple months ago and I have learned so much already in regards to immigration law. The attorneys, Emily and Gautam, are very passionate about their work and strive to do... more

April 14, 2014

I have been interning for SJC for a couple of months now. Throughout my time here I have been able to have meaningful interactions with clients and learn about immigration law. The attorneys, Emily and Gautam, are very passionate about their work and strive to do whatever they can to help clients out. They are very attentive to the needs of their clients and allow interns to be involved with the cases in order to gain first-hand experience. SJC's mission, provide high-quality legal services to low income communities in the Bay Area, is great and they follow it to the core benefitting members of the community. I am in deep awe for their commitment to social justice. I definitely could not have asked for a better intern experience.
October 14, 2013

I started interning for SJC a couple months ago and I have learned so much already in regards to immigration law. The attorneys, Emily and Gautam, are very passionate about their work and strive to do whatever they can to help clients out. They are very attentive to the needs of their clients and allow interns to be involved with the cases and gain first-hand experience. I think that the mission of SJC (provide high-quality legal services to low income communities in the Bay Area) is great and they follow it to the core. As an intern I am not afraid to approach Emily or Gautam with any questions I might have about an assignment; they are very approachable and considerate of interns. Overall, I am having a great experience interning at SJC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

As a student intern with SJC, I could not have asked for a better experience to bring my college undergraduate career full circle. I found myself wanting to make positive change in local communities and in the lives of those in need, and SJC gave me a means with which to fulfill my desires. The satisfaction of helping immigrants through their struggles towards legal residence in the United States is what has made my time here worthwhile, and the experience I have gained will go a long way towards starting my own career.
The attorneys, Emily and Gautam, provide selfless service at reasonable costs to a wide spectrum of clients who all have one thing in common, they are trying to make a better life for themselves and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

As a law clerk for the Social Justice Collaborative (SJC), I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with two of the kindest, most professional attorneys working within Immigration Law. Emily and Gautam both exemplify all of the qualities necessary to serve clients needs. The experience and opportunity I have received have significantly contributed to my skills while in Law School. It is amazing that I have had the opportunity to be directly involved in the lives of others. SJC has kept families together amidst the challenging, confusing and archaic structure of immigration law.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I was an undergraduate intern at Social Justice Collaborative during the summer months, and in that time I learned so much under Emily and Gautam. They are extremely passionate about the work they do and will always go the extra mile for their clients. They work tirelessly and diligently. I have the utmost respect for both attorneys and would strongly recommend them to anybody needing help with immigration law.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This is one of the most unique organizations in the country. They represent with compassion and integrity at a cost that is most affordable to the people/demographics that most need this kind of support. A practical and realistic organization that truly makes a difference in the lives of the people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Social Justice Collaborative does not only aim to bring families together but targets to help people in every way they can. I am blessed and grateful to be a part of the team and be of service to the public. It is very inspiring to see people's faces light up when they learn about SJC. The hope I see in their eyes reassures me of a better future. SJC creates an effective team both with its clients and collaborators in attaining that brighter future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been interning at social justice collaborative for a couple of months and it is a great hands on experience. As a law school student it can be difficult to acquire experience that is beyond clerical but at social justice collaborative I have gained valuable experience that has broaden my knowledge in immigration law. This is a great program not only for law students but also for the community as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Social Justice Collaborative has been a great place to learn about immigration law and the ins and outs of running a law practice. Gautam and Emily are very approachable and attentive to the needs of the staff and the clients. In only a couple of months, I've had a lot of hands-on experience with preparing documents and legal research. However, the biggest highlight by far is the amount of client interaction I've had at this internship. I realize how much my work can have an impact on some one's life and I'm very happy to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

The attorneys at the Social Justice Collaborative are passionate and helpful. As an intern, I had a great experience learning about the processes of immigration proceedings as well as how to carry out day-to-day administrative tasks in a law firm. Overall, Emily and Gautam worked diligently and were very cordial, helpful, and patient teachers. I recommend the Social Justice Collaborative to anyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers