Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.982765
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

What can I say besides that this is the most wonderful beyond words heartfelt filled with nothing but love and compassion place. Every year when I see all those SnowBall express volunteers I end up crying cause from the second we land to the second we leave its nothing but understanding and love. Snowball has forever changed my life every year that I go and for that Im trully thankful. No words can describe ALL the people who help and volunteer and just make it wonderful who say they can never repay us for what we have lost, this is the best way and just to know that You guys trully care and show it to us every year it... I cant even put into words. SnowBall Express goes above and beyond everything and for them Im trully thankful and grateful. I never want to leave for it seems that no matter what we will always have a shoulder to cry on when we're there from the friends Ive met to the Volunteers who will let soak there shirts with our tears to letting Us teenagers be as sill and crazy as we want to be in the teen room. There arent enough words for SnowBall But I hope Thank you is a starting point.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2013

more

January 15, 2013

There really aren't even words to express what Snowball Express means to my kids and I. We have attended every year and it just gets better. They have friends that are "just like them". Last year on the plane there my daughter said "I know we don't know everyone but it feels like we're one big family." It makes me tear up just writing that. For them to know that their sacrifice doesn't go unnoticed means so much to them. The friendships that these kids are making in the midst of it all are amazing. We are so blessed to be a part of Snowball.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2013

more

January 15, 2013

Snowball Express has been an amazing organization for my son and I. We have been attending since the first year (2006). The love, support and "family" that Snowball gives us, means the world to us. Most people can never understand how truly special we feel and how much Snowball helps us. I get tears in my eyes just thinking about how awesome our experiences have been. Looking forward to many more years to come! Thank you Snowball Express!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2013

more

January 15, 2013

This organization is amazing! the love shown to the children and family members cannot be compared to anything I've ever been to. I've been attending this event since 2007 with my son. When he decides he no longer wants to attend, I will attend by myself as a volunteer. Thank you Snowball Express!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Last year was our family's first year for Snowball Express and it was definetly a memorable experience that my children and myself will never forget. The volunteers were especially helpful, we had a blast!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

2011 Was our first visit with the Snow Ball Express....it was overwelming in a positive way. My children had a wonderful time as well as myself. I was lost for words for the overwelming out pour of supporters and their patriotism and love for our Gold Star families. We plan to attend 2012 as well. Our hero was KIA June 4th 2009. I as a mother am in amazement of the support for our families. Snow Ball Express has shown us we wont be swepped under the rug. Thanks!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

My daughter and I have been blessed beyond measure through the amazing gift of Snowball Express. There are just simply not words that would adequately describe Snowball Express. SBE has given my daughter the ability to share with other children the heartbreak of losing her daddy. SBE has afforded us the opportunity to stay connected with our Military ties that had been severed when my husband died. I will continue to be forever thankful to the people who have and continue to sacrifice of themselves, their time, their money to give to our children! Thank you just doesn't seem enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

We are so blessed to have Snowball Express! This wonderful organization brought together families of fallen heroes for a spectacular four day gathering. My children and I have met other families who have also lost a loved in the military. Our ties and relationships will always be strong. We no longer feel alone and are so blessed to have many people who care. We Love You Snowball Express!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

Every year I am amazed of the lengths to which Snowball Express goes to make out of 5 days such an amazing experience for our children and us. And every year there is something new, something even better to make us comfortable, appreciated, recognized, remembered, loved. My daughter looks forward to it every day of the year. Thank you so much to Snowball Express and to all of its sponsors and volunteers. U & G Bowen.

Videos

Thank you Snowball!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

My children look forward to Snowball Express every year, all year! Being surrounded by people who remember and honor their father's sacrifice, and other kids and families who have also experienced loss has made an enormous positive impact in their lives. We are incredibly thankful and fortunate for this organization and all they have done for us.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers