Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.982765
| 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Snowball express is absolutely amazing. My son and I, who last his father last year in April, went to Texas last December. The staff and volunteers were amazing from the plane there, to our plane home. I have never been touched. From the very first day my son thanked me profusely for letting him come. It's not every day you get to spend time with people just like you. You don't have to know their stories, and you don't have to know theirs, but you know what you have in common and it's so comforting to not have to say a thing sometimes. Its a hard feeling to explain, but the experiences of our first snowball express are something my son and I will hold with us for years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked all week last year and I came away knowing that the children had been helped by this wonderful organization. I hope to help as much as possible this year also.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the reaction of the kids in several venues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Make me an official photographer.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It was very good for my heart, and my family.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Wonderful

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The children and surviving spouses of our fallen heroes sometimes have the 1st honest contact with others who "know what it's like" at the Snowball Express. To see a young person arrive withdrawn and angry change into a mass of sobbing jell, surrounded by people who really care - then molded into having new friends and being a support for others - is something you MUST experience. It will change your outlook as much or more than it changed that young person's view. Support Snowball Express in any way you can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first year with the Snowball Express was through the North Texas Patriot Guard Riders where I worked as a PGR to provide motorcycle escort the buses from the airport to the hotel, to the events and activities, and back. I was able to meet and visit with many of the families and felt an overwhelming and emotional connection to them. Then at my second year, I volunteered with SBE as an Airport Greeter and then in Transportation where I met and became friends with many of the families throughout the program. From many of the discussion that I overheard and participated in, I can tell you that the Snowball Express program has been a positive influence and helped these families in so many ways. From emotional support, to shared activities and experiences, to just getting them out of their normal day to day routines and having fun with other families, all providing emotional and motivating support. I will definitely continue to be involved with Snowball Express as a PGR and as a volunteer. It was my honor and priveledge to help.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

feedback from the families at these events and activites, pictures of my participation with families, etc.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the support to this organization so that more families could participate or more events could be scheduled.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Not a thing. The process to volunteer online is easy and very efficient.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

As a volunteer at the airport and then as transportation allowed me to meet many of the families. Many shared their stories with each other an with me. It was an honor and priveledge to help.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It reminded me how precious our families are and not to take for granted that what we have in the way of freedom. I continue to ride with the PGR and work with other Non-Profit organizations (Wounded Heroes of Texas) to provide for our military and their families. It is something I feel compelled to so.

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at Snowball Express last year. It was truly amazing to see everyone come together and do what they did for Military families. The kids looked so happy and the moms/dads looked like they were enjoying themselves also. It was so amazing the businesses/people that donated stuff... I have never seen so much stuff given away to people who truly deserved it. I will volunteer for Snowball Express every year that I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Snowball Express lovingly extends open arms to the surviving spouses and children of our recently fallen military heros. At probably the worst time in their lives, these families are brought from all over the world to experience our collective gratitude through a series of events and parties celebrating the greatness of their sacrifice. From free flights, hotels, meals and transportation Snowball Express affords these families a chance to get away, to be celebrated and be a part of the kinship of a uniquely large group of other families that are in the exact same situation. In a nutshell, they help create memories and friendships that are sorely needed..and they last a lifetime. Best Non-profit! Cary L. Cobb - Plano, TX

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Snowball express is absolutely wonderful, my kids love getting to have fun and meet lots of other kids who have lost a parent while serving in the military. They provide a wonderful environment for healing and growing stronger with others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Was able to help during the annual trip to Dallas/Fort Worth. Helped set up the hotel before all the families got there. It was amazing to watch everyone work together to make this as great an experience as could be for these families. I will be back again next year to help again for sure. Awesome job everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers