Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.982765
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

Having been involved with Snowball for many years, it is a privilege to be associated with the these families who we serve . To be able to give back a little glimmer of hope to those that have sacrificed so much makes me look forward to every contact with them. As a result of my involvement, my life has been enriched by the many new friends I have made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

The best cause in the world. Serving the children of our fallen US military. No greater cause. The best charity in the world. AA has donated 34 charters and pilots and flight attendants have donated their personal time to work the charters since 2007. Absolutely amazing multi-million dollar charity events in 2006, 07 and 08 that were all-volunteer. Just one paid staff member in 2009, 10 and 11.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

As a grand daughter of a Fallen Soldier I now volunteer my time to families who have paid the ultimate price for my freedom. I know first hand that the pain of losing a parent, especially as a child, is a void that stays with you always. My time with this families is humbling, heartbreaking and pure joy all rolled into one. If you want a life changing experience, become part of the SBE family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

It has been an honor and priviledge to serve as a volunteer for Snowball Express. This nonprofit is well organized and has wonderful people in leadership roles. The organization truly cares for and loves the families of fallen soldiers. The soldiers and their families are the heroes and are treated with respect and honor. The weekend is filled with activities that the families enjoy and look forward to each year. Seeing the smiles on the children's faces as they arrive is unforgetable. Being a volunteer is just a small way that I can show my thankfulness for the sacrifices that have been made for our country. Lynda Schraub

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012

more

July 2, 2012

WOW! My family has been lucky enough to attend three Snowball Express events and a Snowflake event in our home state. For a week every year, we are all reminded that there are people that care about my family's sacrifice...and that we are more important than any reality tv star! My children see their friends, I don't have to explain why the National Anthem makes me cry, and we get celebrated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

My daughter & I was introduced to Snowball Express in the year of 2010. This has been a wonderful and great event due to my daughter losing her father in 2008. She has been able to meet kids from all over the world that can relate to how she feels. She really didn't open up until she meet all this wonderful kids. I thank God because this has been truly a blessing for myself and my daughter. Thank you Snowball Express!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Snowball Express has given my children and I a reason to look forward to the holiday season every year now. The first holiday season after my husband was KIA was the worse holiday season. Snowball Express has given my children something to look forward to. It helps them knowing that there are others who will also be missing a family member during the holiday season. My children can talk openly about missing their father and build friendships that will help them through the holiday season. I can't imagine not having Snowball Express. They mean so much to my children and I.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

As a family who attended for the first time, as overwhelming as it was seing so many people there for the same reasons, we felt at home, at peace and my son had a blast, snowball has been a huge part of our lives during the big event and also during the snowflake events thru out the year. i canot express enough how thankful we are to be able to attend and maintain friendships with other families for life, we are bonded forever by our grief but we continue to grow and live our lives with great memories of our loved ones. thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Words can barely express how much Snowball has made my grand daughters life more rich. She now knows that people care, and will not forget that her mother loved her, and most of all she is not alone. The people from Snowball are the Hero's behind the Hero's, the ones meeting and caring and most of all giving. Giving time, giving love, presents and presence where there is sometimes left a hole the size of TX, the great news is they fill it to overflowing. I could not imagine being able to do that on my own, without my daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Some members from our department(Haltom City Fire Department) participated last year with EMS for the event. It was so impacting as we bumped up against families whose lives were so forever changed that we determined next year we would be involved again even if it meant traveling out of town. An opportunity to give a very small token of appreciation to these families for what has been sacrificed on their part.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers