Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.982765
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

It has been my honor and privilege to be a member and proud volunteer since our humble beginnings in 2006 in California. What started out as a fledgling movement to recognize the families of our fallen has blossomed into a life changing experience for these families as well as all of the many volunteers, corporations and donators. I am humbled that what we have accomplished is no less than a miracle for these brave souls who have paid the ultimate sacrifice in the loss of their loved one. May God bless us with the resources to continue our mission. We are blessed to have American Airlines as our presenting sponsor. Please visit our website, www.snowballexpress.org and see how you would like to contribute your time, treasure or talent to helping Snowball Express succeed in bringing hope, new memories and new friendships to these families. Please also read of our mini Snowflakes that occur all year through in the towns and cities where our families live. God Bless you and God Bless America as we celebrate yet another July 4th enjoying our freedom. Story, in 2006 I apologized to several of our moms as to the fact that it poured rain for several hours at the Oakley Christmas party causing all to take cover inside. Their comment, "Trisha, that was not rain but tears of joy that Snowball Express was taking care of their loved ones." That is the essence and heart of Snowball Express. Trisha /SBE Advisory Board Member/Snowflake Coordinator,proud volunteer 2006 to present

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Having been personally involved since our beginning in California in 2006. Fund Development Chair, Board Member for 4 years, currently Advispry Board member, Regional Snowflake Coordinator, Family Coordinatoe

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have broader National exposure so that every state and city become involved in supporting our mission. It was never meant to be an event specific to one city but specific to the Nation. Have stronger well defined roles for Past Board Members in their roles as Trustees.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I helped to co-organize Snowball Express in 2006 in California along with many other Rotarians and service groups, like the VVA, American Legion, Gold Star widows, Ladies Auxiliary and so many others.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To reach out to every family who has lost a loved one since 9/11 in Iraq or Afghanistan so they know they are not alone and we are a Nation that cares about the tragedy of their loss.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To have the Nation want to come on board in accomplishing the Mission of Snowball Express which is to provide new hope, new memories and new friendships for these families who have paid the ultimate sacrifice.

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

My daughter and I have been blessed beyond measure through the amazing gift of Snowball Express. There are just simply not words that would adequately describe Snowball Express. SBE has given my daughter the ability to share with other children the heartbreak of losing her daddy. SBE has afforded us the opportunity to stay connected with our Military ties that had been severed when my husband died. I will continue to be forever thankful to the people who have and continue to sacrifice of themselves, their time, their money to give to our children! Thank you just doesn't seem enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

We are so blessed to have Snowball Express! This wonderful organization brought together families of fallen heroes for a spectacular four day gathering. My children and I have met other families who have also lost a loved in the military. Our ties and relationships will always be strong. We no longer feel alone and are so blessed to have many people who care. We Love You Snowball Express!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

Aloha......today is Independence Day, our nation is 236 years old this July 4th. The ring of Freedom sounds true because of the service and sacrifice of our Veterans who have worn the uniform of this great nation. Snowball Express recognizes and acknowledges that service and sacrifice of our fallen by living the credo of Abraham Lincoln, "let us never forget he who hath borne the battle, his widow and his orphan." The past six year's Snowball Express has set aside a few days of Christmas joy for the children of our fallen.........fun memories and new friends made but more importantly to the widows and children, that the service and sacrifice of their loved one will never be forgotten. Unlike a yellow ribbon tied to a tree that soon fades with the sun as well as the memory, Snowball Express continues to reach out every day of the year to support and assit the families of our fallen through nationwide venues. It is a sad commentary that we require organizations such as this to exist when as a nation we should collectively be taking care of our own. God Bless our Volunteers and Supporters whose selfless contribution continues to bring joy, happiness and healing to so many families. We shall never forget and forever honor our "Band of Brothers and Sisters" who have paid the ultimate sacrifice and their families will forever be our own......Snowball Express. Love you and Ooorah and Semper Fi Monsoon

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

Every year I am amazed of the lengths to which Snowball Express goes to make out of 5 days such an amazing experience for our children and us. And every year there is something new, something even better to make us comfortable, appreciated, recognized, remembered, loved. My daughter looks forward to it every day of the year. Thank you so much to Snowball Express and to all of its sponsors and volunteers. U & G Bowen.

Videos

Thank you Snowball!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

My children look forward to Snowball Express every year, all year! Being surrounded by people who remember and honor their father's sacrifice, and other kids and families who have also experienced loss has made an enormous positive impact in their lives. We are incredibly thankful and fortunate for this organization and all they have done for us.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

We volunteered as a family (six family members) for the transportation group. Our experience was fantastic! Meeting the families that have given so much to our nation and then watching them bond with each other and enjoying all the activities provided from the many other gratefull Americans was more than we had ever expected to experience. It was life changing for us and have now put it on our calendar as an annual event that our family will support. Our youngest son was so inspired by the military community that he is now seeking an appointment to the USAFA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

I started out as a volunteer several years ago. Witnessing the experience of these young people was overwhelming. The bonds that they were forming with each other were obvious. Beyond the events and attractions, Snowball Express was providing them with a unique opportunity to meet others in their same situation, with whom the could relate and share. Snowball Express offeres a life-changing experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

My daughter and I have had the opportunity to participate in the past 4 snowball express events. It is the time of the year that my daughter most looks forward to--seeing and playing with other kids just like her! She has made great bonds both with the kids and volunteers. This organization is so special to us and has included us even though we have been traveling from overseas. We are so grateful to snowball express and the city of Dallas for their compassion for our children and the respect paid to our heroes. My daughter rates this organization as "totally awesome!!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

This will be our 3rd year to volunteer at Snowball Express. We can not express what a true honor it is to be there for the families of our fallen soldiers. We can't help but shed tears with the laughter when we see the children's faces light on arrival at DFW and throughout their 4 day stay in Dallas. This organization is outstanding and we can't wait to be there again this December. Matt and Kathy Vancouver,WA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers