Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.957145
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I attended the mom's conference, while I was asked to come as the speaker, after I addressed the mom's, I enjoyed an amazing afternoon being pampered, enjoying good food, and having great conversations. I walked away feeling refreshed and thankful to have attended the reatreat, and especially thankful for the leader, Barb Dittrich, who is passionate about helping parents know they are not alone, and they are loved.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

We LOVE SNAPPIN Ministries!! I learned about their organization about 4 years ago and they have become an invaluable resource for me and my family. I only wish I had learned about them a few years sooner when I actually lived in WI. But thankfully, they are there to help families nationwide. I have received some great resource books from them on special needs and special needs ministry that have been amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

My first encounter with Snappin' Ministries was when I signed up to be a vendor for one of their fundraisers. By the time event actually happened, I found out that our own little baby-to-be would be one of the special ones. Fast forward to a couple of weeks after Tobias' birth and we were already stationed at Children's Hospital so that he could be treated for a respiratory illness. Snappin' Ministries sent a care package to our home that provided not only gift cards to various businesses, but also some toiletries and other items. Tangible and practical love was given through that package, and with no family living near us, we truly felt like the care package was a hug from above!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

As a parent of 3 special needs children, I sometimes feel so alone in the world. Snappin Ministries has helped our family through a few crisis situations and most importantly, day to day troubles. They have provided us with friendship and spiritual leadership. The family events they hold are wonderful. Our children are able to be around other families with special needs. It is so nice to be able to talk with other parents and share our challenges and celebrations. It is one of the few times we can relax and let our children be children without being judged by others.
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

Snappin' Ministries has blessed us far beyond words. They have reached over many states to help us carry our burdens. Facing major medical issues, while trying to care for 4 children, each with their own special needs (medical and learning), has been overwhelming. Snappin' provided gift baskets to help lift our spirits with some sweet little goodies, but they also eased the financial burden with gift cards to ease our basic daily expenses. Thank you to everyone involved at Snappin' Ministries!
August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Snappin' Ministry has been a great and valuable resource to my family and I several times in the couple of years we've known about it. Here are two instances that I hold on to dearly: In 2011 I received a care basket full of items like gift cards, lotion, a candle and inspirational/encouraging literature. It came at a great time when my family and I were experiencing a great waiting period about our living situation. It really was exactly what we needed in our special needs journey to help us remember God was in control and was taking care of us at the time like He always has and always will. Recently in 2013 I received another care basket from Snappin' Ministry after I posted a facebook status update expressing my frustration with the special needs journey my husband and I are on with our daughter, Aria. I really didn't want to be up before dawn preparing life sustaining medication for Aria and I was overwhelmed and frustrated about doing again for over 9 years straight. Barb Dittrich read my plea and responded with kind and encouraging words in a private facebook message and again a few days later with a care basket full of familiar goodies. It's so wonderful to know that there are people in a ministry hundreds of miles away from us that are there to pray for us and encourage us on this journey that is also familiar to them. We are so grateful for Barb and all those that help to make Snappin' Ministry possible. Families like mine can always make it another day because of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing! They are amazing and vital to families like mine!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Love what Snappin has done for me and my well being. Can't wait to see what else they are up too next!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I literally fell upon SNAPPIN' Ministries in my quest to help my daughter newly dx with autism. Our lives have been so richly blessed with the God connections since I was lead to them. I have a wonderful mentor and friend who has selflessly guided me along this journey and carefully brought me little nuggets of her experience and guidance that she learned along the way....priceless!

Our family feels so loved by this organization that says you are important and you matter and "we get it." Although each special needs parent has a unique journey, there are just longings and heart cries that resonant the same desires and needs for all our children. Thanks Barb for your tireless and transparent efforts to meet me on the same page at times speaking what my heart feels through your blog....it gives me such encouragement and strengthens my character for Him. I am so grateful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2010

more

October 30, 2010

Sannpin' Ministries Rocks I am an Altar Server for St,Anthony The Great Othodox church in Melbourne,Florida they helped my wife & I when we needed it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a Patient-Advocate for those with Bleeding Disorders

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help out if my wife & I lived in the area

October 30, 2010

more

October 30, 2010

Snappin Ministries helped me tremendously when I had a recent unexpected expense. They are awesome to work with and very inspiring.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

financial assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more resources ot help more special needs parents.

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with child care during respite events. Serve on a committee to plan special events, Help with fundraising, . Volunteer