Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.957145
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

SNAPPIN is an incredible resource for families affected by disability. The best part is that the people of SNAPPIN, particularly their leader / founder Barb - are living in the trenches every day - raising a child with a disability. They embody compassion, empathy, and encouragement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have had a great experience with Snappin' Ministries in multiple ways and opportunities. The one I am going to emphasize in this review is the pleasure I had working with them in one aspect of their summer picnic. They invited me in to help them bring their picnic from an indoor concept to an outdoor concept and include adaptive water skiing. They joined USA Water Ski to do this thoroughly and take command of the whole dynamic of doing this. With the success they had in providing water skiing on sit skis and a few cases of stand-up skiing, there is already talk of considering this for next year.

Another proverbial feather in their cap is they do everything they do, and now they have proven that they can also deliver adaptive water skiing to add yet other way that families that have a member with a disability can benefit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Serving with Snappin' has been one of my most joy-filled volunteer experiences. From day one, I have been authentically encouraged and inspired by the work they do, which has spilled over into my family, my friendships, and my community. I am so thankful to contribute to this mission!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

We have a son with a chromosome deletion with this he has autistic tendencies so for 10 years we were living in Camerons world...never getting a break. When we moved to Wisconsin we heard of Snappin Ministries through our local church and we were pleasantly surprised at what they offered. Not only did we want to receive services....We wanted to find out how we could help serve. They provided proper training so we knew the expectation and learned how to provide an exciting time for the kiddos while the parents get a breather. Working with the other volunteers and with the kiddos has been very rewarding. We can truly understand the value of 5 minutes of normal to a family that has a child requiring special needs. I highly recommend this program to any family looking for an outlet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

My husband and I have volunteered with Snappin Ministries several times this last year, the events are very well organized to give the parent of a child with special needs time to not worry about the care of their child. They can be assured they are in good care with the volunteers. As a mother of a 15 year old daughter I know the anxieties being able to have a night out and would have loved to have that as my daughter was growing up. Now she joins us volunteering at times and loves doing that.
I truly enjoy this program and will continue to volunteer when I am able and in any other ways I can support Snappin Ministires.

Sincerely Tammy Ligman
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I must admit that the first time my husband and I volunteered at a Snappin' Ministries event, we did so because it was a group near and dear to my cousin's heart. However, by the end of that very first event, I too felt a connection; not only with the kids, but with the leaders as well as the other volunteers. The dedication to and support of the entire family unit is unparalleled. I feel honored to be able to give of my time to this amazing organization lead by some of the most compassionate people I have ever met.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

Snappin' Ministries offers parents a lifeline through family and personal support, events and respite care. I am a proud member of the volunteer team and love the work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The dedication of everyone involved is just phenomenal. And the passion displayed by their staff and volunteers is without equal. Love flows freely to everyone they come into contact with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

I learned about Snappin' Ministries while working for a program for children with special needs. I was blown away by the dedication and enthusiasm this group offers to families. There are many fun activities and outings to provide as resources and support not only for the kids, but the whole family. It touched my heart and wouldn't let go, I had not choice but to jump in and serve!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I have worked with Barb of Snappin' Ministries for almost two years. Barb has helped me to grow in special needs ministry leadership skills which will allow me to better assist the families in my region of the country. I am also part of the Snappin' Ministries mentor development program which trains mentors to support special needs parents. This type of ministry is quite unique. The needs of families who have children with special needs often have needs which go unmet. Barb works tirelessly to reach, teach and encourage others in ministry even as she deals with the special needs of her own children.

With innovations in social media, Snappin' Ministries has reached others nation-wide. It has the potential to have world-wide impact as a unique ministry to parents by parents who share in the journey as parents of children with special needs. As a parent of two children with special needs, I know how difficult the journey can be and just how important this ministry to families such as mine. Snappin' Ministries is working diligently to fill a void too long unnoticed serving the "least of these."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with child care during respite events. Serve on a committee to plan special events, Help with fundraising, . Volunteer