Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.96615
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 25, 2013

I've worked with Barb for the past two years as we developed and wrote the Parent to Parent Mentoring Curriculum. I was asked to join the board a year and a half ago. In both capacities, Barb has been... more

April 15, 2014

Snappin' Ministries ministers to parents of kids with special needs. This non-profit has a huge heart and a reach far greater than than their budget indicates. Volunteers give of time and talents to provide quarterly respite and family fun events in Wisconsin. They also send gift baskets to families around the country, provide awareness of special needs resources via social media and encouragement via their top notch blog. They also train parents of kids with special needs to mentor other parents with special needs to reduce isolation and build connections for families. Snappin' truly is a great non-profit.
April 25, 2013

I've worked with Barb for the past two years as we developed and wrote the Parent to Parent Mentoring Curriculum. I was asked to join the board a year and a half ago. In both capacities, Barb has been a woman of vision with a deep desire to meet the practical and spiritual needs of parents of kids with special needs. Her efforts on their behalf are tireless, even as she cares for her own children, two of whom have special needs. Barb has created an organization that meets parents where they are at and connects them to resources and groups able to ease their burden and give them hope. Being part of Snappin' as a board member is an exciting and fulfilling endeavor.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I must admit that the first time my husband and I volunteered at a Snappin' Ministries event, we did so because it was a group near and dear to my cousin's heart. However, by the end of that very first event, I too felt a connection; not only with the kids, but with the leaders as well as the other volunteers. The dedication to and support of the entire family unit is unparalleled. I feel honored to be able to give of my time to this amazing organization lead by some of the most compassionate people I have ever met.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

Snappin' Ministries offers parents a lifeline through family and personal support, events and respite care. I am a proud member of the volunteer team and love the work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I first met the folks from Snappin at the Accessibility Summit in VA in April. As a leader trying to kick start churches in my area to recognize and act on this issue, I have come to cherish the leader articles on their website/Face book. They have a unique combination of personal sharing that I can relate to, but also provide exceptional practical tools for all who work in this ministry area. As I do not have a child with special need myself, I value the insight this group provides, so that I may better serve those around me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The dedication of everyone involved is just phenomenal. And the passion displayed by their staff and volunteers is without equal. Love flows freely to everyone they come into contact with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Snappin' Ministry has been a great and valuable resource to my family and I several times in the couple of years we've known about it. Here are two instances that I hold on to dearly: In 2011 I received a care basket full of items like gift cards, lotion, a candle and inspirational/encouraging literature. It came at a great time when my family and I were experiencing a great waiting period about our living situation. It really was exactly what we needed in our special needs journey to help us remember God was in control and was taking care of us at the time like He always has and always will. Recently in 2013 I received another care basket from Snappin' Ministry after I posted a facebook status update expressing my frustration with the special needs journey my husband and I are on with our daughter, Aria. I really didn't want to be up before dawn preparing life sustaining medication for Aria and I was overwhelmed and frustrated about doing again for over 9 years straight. Barb Dittrich read my plea and responded with kind and encouraging words in a private facebook message and again a few days later with a care basket full of familiar goodies. It's so wonderful to know that there are people in a ministry hundreds of miles away from us that are there to pray for us and encourage us on this journey that is also familiar to them. We are so grateful for Barb and all those that help to make Snappin' Ministry possible. Families like mine can always make it another day because of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing! They are amazing and vital to families like mine!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Barb Dittrich and her team at SNAPPIN Ministries do a remarkable job of providing tangible support to families of kids with disabilities. They have developed a replicable model of training parent mentors to help families in need effectively navigate the healthcare, social service and educational systems. They're great stewards of the funding they receive...I personally support their work financially, despite living 400+ miles from their base of operation in Wisconsin.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money to help them disseminate their training and practical support to more families in Wisconsin, and the technology to offer their training on a large scale to potential parent mentors throughout the U.S.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Love what Snappin has done for me and my well being. Can't wait to see what else they are up too next!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I became involved with SNAPPIN’ MINISTRIES last year. I am very proud to be a part of such a great organization. This non-profit organization made up of volunteers helps parents of children with special needs. It is a faith-based program that helps mentor and support people. In the center of it all is an amazing woman named Barb. This organization is one-of-a-kind in the nation!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

I learned about Snappin' Ministries while working for a program for children with special needs. I was blown away by the dedication and enthusiasm this group offers to families. There are many fun activities and outings to provide as resources and support not only for the kids, but the whole family. It touched my heart and wouldn't let go, I had not choice but to jump in and serve!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with child care during respite events. Serve on a committee to plan special events, Help with fundraising, . Volunteer