Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

We have two children attending SRMS. I am from a small town in MT and moving to a "large community" like Idaho Falls gave me cause for concern in terms of having my children miss out on that small town community feel that I had experienced. When we found SRMS we quickly discovered a community of people, dedicated to improving the larger community of Idaho Falls through the education of our children. While the school's atmosphere is that of a small town community, the innovative education provided at the school is second to none. My wife and I are very grateful to the staff at SRMS for the dedication they have shown to our children. Our two children are very different in what motivates them and their interests and yet both continue to impress us and our extended families with speed at which they are learning and progressing to be successful young people. This is because a Montessori education is tailored towards encouraging success from all learning styles. We are very proud to be a part of the SRMS community and look forward to many more years of continued involvement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Our child is in her second year at this incredible school. She loves to go to school every morning and comes home telling us of all the exciting things she has learned. At Snake River Montessori they help make the students not only well educated but well rounded. Students are caring, giving and polite and a joy to be with. We have great teachers and staff that are loving and respectful of our children. Our youngest can not wait to be a student next year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This is our third year at Snake River Montessori School and we love it!! They offer an extraordinary educational experience unmatched in our area. I am confident my children will continue to thrive at SRMS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We are so thankful to the staff at the Snake River Montessori School for providing an exceptional education experience for our three children, two of which, after attending SRMS through six grade, have moved on to public education and are thriving very well. Snake River Montessori School is an education gem in South Eastern Idaho!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Our child thrives at Snake River Montessori. When moving to a new area, finding the school that would best meet our child's needs was at the top of our agenda and SRMS could not be a better fit. The school provides a respectful environment that nurtures and helps each child to achieve his/her individual goals. I am confident that our son will continue to be challenged and satisfied with his achievements through the work he does and that each staff member is committed to helping him. This is a school community that cares.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My three grandchildren - each with their own unique personality - have each benefited tremendously from SRMS. They have the love of learning that is the foundation for all their future academic success. And they are happy every day. I have volunteered many times in the classrooms and always been impressed with the deep understanding of each child's learning and emotional needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If only they had the funding to help more children who need this great education but whose families just can't afford the full price. When I win the lottery......................

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My grandsons attend this school and it has proven to be a very positive environment for them. They are happy at school and can't wait to get there in the mornings. The level of academics is high and both boys are working well beyond their age group. I could recommend SRMS to anyone wanting a quality education in a great setting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My two sons are in their second year of attendance at Snake River Montessori School. They have been in the Montessori system since preschool, which has allowed them to excel academically, but when we moved to this school, we found a whole different level of nurture and academic performance than we had seen before. In general, the children thrive. I see big differences between the behavior of children that go to this Montessori school versus those that go to public school: attentiveness, inquisitiveness, ability to interact appropriately with authority figures, self-driven, etc. In addition, the school provides a very positive and respectful environment, from drop-off to pick-up. My kids come home happy, everyday. Every day. Not only are the teachers well trained, intelligent, thoughtful and nurturing, but all of the staff is as well and I feel confident that they will make good decisions with/about my children on or off the playground. I have enjoyed this school so much and watched how well it was run that I decided to join the board this year in an effort to help this school as much as I can. It is truly a fabulous school. Our community needs a school like this in it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My family has been affiliated with Snake River Montessori School (SRMS) for two years now. During that time I have watched my sons grow into more mature, responsible, and caring young men. The general philosophy of the school not only provides an outstanding education, but also serves as the root system for a great community. The educators, volunteers, and parents make this into much more than just a school. I am proud to be included in this group and look forward to the years ahead.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Our family became a part of the Snake River Montessori community years ago. My children were given lovely opportunities to guide their own learning. The school provided the opportunity to learn how to learn. At the same time my children experienced a joy of learning, which I still see today even though they have long since moved on in their education. While my children have very different styles in which they learn, they were able to thrive in their learning at Snake River. This happens because the program is about the individual rather than working towards the average student. We are thrilled that our children were able to get such a well rounded and solid base for their education journey. Thanks to the staff of Snake River Montessori for providing this environment in which to learn and your role as the children's guide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure all parents participate in the community of learning. I sometime see a drop off and pick up situation which tells me the parents are not truly invested in their child's learning activity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers