Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have volunteered as an RN for the Smith Clinic. During my time there I was amazed and impressed by the level of skill of both the doctors and nurses. Their knowledge and expertise were exceptional. I was also most impressed by the compassion shown to the patients. Everyone was treated professionally and with respect. I haven't been able to volunteer lately but my husband and I are sponsors and will continue to be involved. It is so wonderful to know that there is such a well-organized and much needed resource for people in our community. I am also thankful that there are such caring people in our area. The office staff is so helpful and able to keep things running despite busy days. I really enjoyed my time there and hope to be able to return soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I never knew the work the clinic did until I volunteer. I was very impressed and blown away when I saw the professional Doctor & Nurses volunteering of their time in order that people with no insurance can get medical care. They were way ahead of themselves before there was ever Obama Care, they were providing this service to people in need. They are so caring from the professionals as well as the volunteers. God Bless the work they do , they are their brother keeper by doing .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have been involved with Smith Medical Clinic since 1995 and am sure that my life and the lives of those the clinic serves has been totally enriched by this free medical clinic. Mrs. Nancy and Dr. Cathcart Smith were an amazing team with a heart to help others when they retired from his busy medical practice in Conway, SC. Dr. Smith never met a stranger and certainly the patients he saw never left the clinic as a stranger. Patients still feel this way after 25 years of serving those folks without health insurance. Sometimes the wait is long but it is almost guaranteed you will get the attention you need and deserve. We all love what we do here and the folks served appreciate the time and energy spent. What a blessing to staff, volunteers and patients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

As a new resident and volunteer at the Smith Medical Clinic, I am in awe of the staff, volunteer doctors, nurses and other volunteers, and very happy to be able to make a contribution to this enormous and much needed community effort. Patients are treated with the best possible care and utmost respect and concern for their specific situation. It's very rewarding to see the love and respect accorded to the patients and from the patients to the caregivers. I hope to continue volunteering at the clinic for a very long time. I am grateful our community cares so much for others who are less fortunate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I HAVE BEEN VOLUNTEERING AT THE SMITH CLINIC FOR 5 YEARS. ALL THE VOLUNTEERS ARE EXTREMELY DEDICATED TO HELPING THE LESS FORTUNATE IN OUR COMMUNITY. IT GIVES SUCH MEANING TO MY LIFE TO BE ABLE TO HELP SO MANY NEEDY PEOPLE.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been volunteering with the Smith Medical Clinic for several months now. The Smith Clinic helps fill a large need in our community for care for the uninsured. With the excellent leadership of the director and nurses, along with the many volunteers who help with getting patients qualified for pharmaceutical assistance and food support, there are many patients at Smith Clinic who are better controlled on their blood pressure, diabetes, and other chronic conditions than the patients are who HAVE insurance. In a tourism-dependent area, it is amazing how many of the people who make everyone's vacation possible are struggling to get the healthcare they need. Smith Clinic helps fill this gap.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Smith Medical Clinic works to improve the physical, mental and emotional health for the uninsured in Georgetown County. The staff, in cooperation with the many volunteers, work together to provide friendly, knowledgable, and professional care. Always willing to help, Smith Clinic is a welcoming comfortable place for the many folks that seek out its services. I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been a volunteer at the clinic for over a year. The services they offer to our low income patients is as good as people that have insurance. The doctors and nurses show great care and concern for the patients and give them quality medical care. The staff is great to work with as are the volunteers. This is my way of giving back to the community I care about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

smith clinic is a place i have been involved eoti for over 20 years.. i have served as a nurse i all acpects of the clinic. it is my may of giving back to the community. the clinic help me to help others who are less fortunate than i. i ahve seen the clinic grow from a small 8 foot wide trailer to a facility that offers a multitude of services form general medical care , womens health, orthopaedics and minor surgery. smith clinic is a place that the uninsured relys on for complete care. i amm honored to be a nurse at this facility.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Smith Clinic has been serving the community for years and just keeps getting better! While volunteering as a Registered Nurse, I notice efficiency, caring, teamwork, dedication to excellence and a very warm courteous respectful atmosphere. I recently started working full time again so my volunteer hours are very limited and I sure miss being able to be there! This non profit is GREAT.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers