Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

This site is an excellent resource for professionals and parents. I have been working in the field of oral and written language disorders for over 25 years. Additionally, I am a parent of a child with learning disabilities and this site has helped me as a parent resource. Thank you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

I am a mother of two dyslexic children with my oldest embarking on her high school career and college exploration. The personal experiences shared by learning disabled college students on Smart Kids with Learning Disabilities website has been very insightful. I appreciate their candor and know that it will help serve my daughter in not only selecting the right university but also be successful once there! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

My experience in the last 35 years has been as a special education teacher and Learning Disabilities Consultant in NJ. In addition, I have a close relative with LD and ADHD. As President of the Learning Disabilities Association of NJ, I have found Smart Kids with LD to be a good resource for parents and professionals. Additional resources in NJ can be found on the LDANJ website at www.ldanj.org

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

I have raised 3 children with dyslexia and related learning disabilities and am now an Orton-Gillingham reading tutor. I have read the Smart Kids newsletter for many years and find each issue to be excellent. Topics are always relevant and timely. It functions as an online support group for me and I am most grateful to those who publish it. I have referred many people to it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

I am a Reading Specialist with over twenty years of experience. However, when our youngest grandson was diagnosed with multiple learning challenges, my quest for information moved beyond professional and academic to personal. Smart Kids with Learning Disabilities offers timely, relevant information; I am never disappointed. I also feel the newsletter manages to convey a sense of optimism and encouragement, which is so vital to families with children with special needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have subscribed for over a year and look forward to each newsletter for all the great information that it always has. We found out our daughter had dyslexia about a year ago and I had no knowledge of what that really was or how to help her. Smart Children with LD helped me so much in getting her the right kind of help and was so helpful when I was getting her IEP. I'm not sure I would of been able to get through all of that without this wonderful resource. I'm always recommending this site to anyone I meet with children who have Dyslexia or ADHD, it's so much helpful information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

Excellent resource full of timely and relevant information. Helps me to help my son in numerous ways: Explanations of LD/ADHD, IEP info and advice, homework and summer help, stories from parents and students... This is the resource I turn to when I have a question. Also love getting updates and news in my inbox and liking on Facebook page means I can share things with friends and increase awareness about LD/ADHD. It was also recommended by my son's specialists at Tufts Medical Center for Children with Special Needs. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I was a desperate mother looking for answers , help and most of all , a light at the end of a tunnel ! Smart kids with learning disabilities gave me that light and filed my heart with hopes and strength to help my 10 year old daughter live with her disabilities in a easier way .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to make it in different languages to reach countries where people and teachers are not aware of this kind of gifted kids .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I have been a subscriber to the newsletter for one year. I subscribed because my 8yr old gifted son seems like he has ADHD and I wanted to learn more about the disorder. I had never heard of twice exceptional and was having difficulty understanding how my son could be so smart in some areas but seem so challenged in others. Through the newsletter I read accounts of others like him, learned of accommodations to try, and how to advocate on his behalf with the school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I am an ADHD Coach and and a parent of a child with ADHD/LD. I have found the experts who are invited to speak at special meetings very well-informed and excellent presenters. Jane Ross has worked tirelessly for well over a decade to provide meaningful, up-to -date information for those of us who struggle everyday with the special challenges our children face.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers