Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

When my son was in middle school, I finally joined an online support group for Los Angeles parents of children with Aspergers, and it was the best thing I could have done for not only my son, but my husband and me. The parents shared resources with us "newbies" who were having difficulties trying to ensure our kids with learning disabilities were still getting a true education, and not just getting babysat all day at school. This site was suggested, and I signed up for the newsletters. From them, and the resources available on the site, I have learned so much about how to focus on my son's strengths, and how to work around or through his weaknesses. The real-life success stories have given me not just hope but different ideas for my son's future. I get a lot of newsletters in my email inbox, and this is one organization whose emails I never just automatically delete. Each one is completely read, and often forwarded to another parent who might benefit from a particular article! Thanks for offering such excellent information!
Tristan's Mom
September 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Great resource for my sons with ADHD, NVLD et al. I find I use their advice with my "neurotypical" kids, too.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Smart Kids with Learning Disabilities is a wonderful resource for professionals as well as parents. I highly recommend tapping this resource for quick information or in-depth articles.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Smart Kids with Learning Disabilities was a resource that was definitely helpful for me and my family. It prepared us for my son's IEP meeting by informing us of the accommodations that were available to us.
It's always a great resource for me when I'm needing to be more informed about what to
do next in regards to my son's academic path.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Smart Kids with Learning Disabilies, Inc. is a wonderful site for parents like myself who deal day to day with a child of special needs. I refer to the articles and support that this site provides on a regular basis. I have also referred this site to many of my friends that have LD children and they also find it extremely helpful. I thank them for providing support to those of us who feel we don't always have a place to turn.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Smart Kids With Learning Disabilities and ADHD has been the single most important organization that has helped me as a parent of a child with dyslexia and 3 children with ADHD. The information presented is always clear, understandable, and very empowering to me. With Smart Kids I have found a direction to assist my children and set them on a path to successful school experiences and terrific self awareness. And the information keeps coming, so the learning never stops.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Smart Kids provides very informative news letters and
offers various programs. I have attended some of their
Events and found them to be very helpful for our
Family. As we are moving towards college I am sure
I will be searching out information to help make our
sons journey an
easier one. Knowledge and support makes a
difference. Thank you Smart Kids.
Nancy
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I often feel as though the newsletters are written with my family in mind. Smart Kids is an insider's view that addresses issues in a research-based, compassionate way. I get a lot of support from this newsletter and have recommended it to many other families.
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a mother of two dyslexic children, and I am always in search of learning more about dyslexia, but also about all learning disabilities. Thanks to Smart Kids e-mails; knowledge is power. I will always continue strive to be the best parent I know how. Because understanding my kids worlds help us to be a better family.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Both my boys are diagnosed ADHD. This group helps me to understand their learning differences and how best to parent them in a system that does not accommodate these differences. It has been a great resource for me.
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers