Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I love this program! I went through it twice as a camper and it was so amazing that I returned to volunteer as a junior guide. Smart-Girl really helped me and the girls I was with talk candidly about real issues that girls face and get real advice from young women. I feel so fortunate that I got to help other girls the way this program helped me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Smart-Girl is amazing. I worked for the program initially as a high school group leader and have stayed involved as a volunteer ever since. The organization's fundamental commitment to continued improved has allowed it to grow and thrive and to meet the ever changing needs of girls caught between childhood and adolescence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Smart Girls is a fantastic program for helping young girls build self esteem and leadership skills. My daughter loved participating in the activities. She learned a lot of new skills and different ways to approach challenges. As both a mom and volunteer, I highly recommend this program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

My daughter attended Smart-Girl summer camp before she started middle school. Despite her challenges with social integration, Smart-Girl gave her great skills that really prepared her for the tough years ahead of her. Middle school was a success for her. Thanks Smart-Girl!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers