Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 26, 2014

more

July 26, 2014

This is the only organization that I have felt personally driven to become involved with. It was started and is run by dedicated people who are 100% committed to helping kids in need. I have been moved to tears by the grateful parents and kids who have been helped by this program. If you want to know that your donations will go to something wonderful and transforming, this is a great charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

As the Executive Director of a partner program I can confidently attest to the passion, compassion and professionalism of the incredible people at Sky's the Limit Fund. They have made our program possible for numerous families who otherwise could not have afforded it. Simply put, they are changing and in many cases, saving lives through their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help grow their resources to make a difference in even more lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I work in admissions for a partner program of Sky's the Limit Fund and the most heartbreaking part of our work is that so many families who want to send their child to us just can't afford to provide top-notch treatment for their son or daughter. In some of these cases, their child is on the verge of dangerous or risky behaviors that could have disastrous or even potentially fatal consequences if they don't get the help they need. For these families, it is not a stretch to say that the STLF has likely saved lives! My hat's off to the Board and the staff for raising money and for working with families to help them get the help they need!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I have been working with families in crisis for over 17 years, as an Admissions advisor at Wingate Wilderness, Skys the Limit Fund has helped numerous families who would otherwise not have been able to attend the program. I cannot say enough about the service they offer, the support they give our families, and the way Skys the Limit treats them with respect and honor. It is such a difficult time, and these families are in such pain, it is a beautiful thing when this program can assist without shaming them. I am so grateful for their amazing work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger so that more families could get the help they need so desperately.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I am a therapeutic consultant who works with families of adolescents and young adults who are struggling. I often receive the calls from families who know that something needs to change, but they do not have the resources to choose to send their child to a program that they know can help their child and family. I have continually struggled with is dilemma as my primary goal is to help these families. I have chosen to donate my time and money to Sky's the limit fund because I know that they make a difference in the lives of these families. I have experienced it through my clients. I have attended the fundraisers and heard the stories. I am amazed at all the good that has come from this organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Share their work with so many other families that feel hopeless and helpless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have seen first hand, in my own family the amazing transformation made possible by wilderness therapy and am a proud supporter of the work done by Sky's the Limit Fund.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

In November of 2013 my son was in crisis. We took him to different doctors and hospitals and none of it was helping him. We decide on Wilderness Therapy at Open Sky, but the cost was prohibitive. Sky's the Limit was recommended to us and we made the call. The staff and board member were AMAZING! They were so quick to help and so understanding. After what had felt like a long journey they were a light of hope. We knew that Wilderness Therapy would help our son and it DID!! Without Sky's the Limit we would still be on a hard road or worse. Our family cannot thank Sky's the Limit enough, they helped us in a very dark hour.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything! They were so supportive and helpful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

Allowing struggling young adults to find themselves again through the guidance of nature and strong, compassionate support staff is an AMZING opportunity that not all parents can afford for their children. Thank goodness for the 'Sky's the Limit Fund' so that the transformative experience of wilderness therapy can be experienced by needy youth from all income brackets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and donate all the $ to it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

All I can say is that sending my son to Open sky saved his life and I truly wish that everyone in need of their service could have the opportunity. Because of his experience at Open Sky my son is now a confident, kind young man getting ready to start college in the fall and hoping to pursue a career in therapy so that he can help others as he was helped.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I've witnessed spoken words from some of the young people served by this wonderful organization at their annual fund raisers. I've seen the tears as they shared their story - and each of these kids have a compelling story - and I've seen the transformation in their body and spirit when they begin to talk about what Sky's The Limit Fund has done for them. I've witnessed first hand the dedication of the staff who work tirelessly in support of their deserved clients. I've heard the harrowing statistics on the tough issues this organization is trying to change. But most of all - I've seen the DIFFERENCE they are making in the positive turn around of these kids. What a wonderful organization these people have created!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

http://www.skysthelimitfund.org/other-ways-to-give/