Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

The staff at Sky's the Limit carefully listened to my needs and reached out to help me during a time of crisis with my daughter. It was because of their caring, understanding and offer of financial assistance that I was able to take the next step in making a commitment to treatment for her and our family. The staff clearly and honestly stated what they were able to help with and did so in an expedient manner. I am ever grateful for their compassion and caring.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Sky's the Limit Fund gave hope to my family that we can save our daughter. Being new in this country and having a child that goes down the spiral is a very scary experience. We were not only not able to send our daughter to wilderness therapy financially, but we didn't even have an idea as to what wilderness therapy was about nor any other treatment option. I felt extremely lost until we reached the skilled staff at STLF who were able to lead us through the whole process financially and emotionally. They provide an abundant amount of support. Without them we wouldn't be able to help our daughter. I cannot thank enough STLF for being there for me, my daughter and the rest of my family at a time when we needed help the most!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change one thing about this organization! I am so thankful for your existence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

STLF is and was an exceptional, stress relieving funding source for me when I ran out of good fitting programs and money to help my daughter. I had exhausted all my financial resources because of years of paying for classes/programs that were more of a band-aid type approach. After consulting with many specialist and trying everything in my power, I was in despair and very scared for my daughter. I was told one of the best ways to help my daughter, at that point, was to send her to a wilderness therapy camp. I could not afford the price tag of wilderness camps. Through much research and consulting, I found STLF. It saved my daughter and I! Our lives are still on the mend but I can't imagine how it would be if I wouldn't have been able to afford wilderness camp. STLF is the only reason I was able to send her to camp. After 1 1/2 years since her graduation from the camp, my daughter still uses skills she learned at the wilderness camp to help her cope better. I will forever be grateful to STLF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

Recieving support from STLF has been wonderful. As a single mother it was something I couldn't imagine not reaching out for to help my son. He is excelling where he is and with this support I am gracious.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time I wouldn't make any changes because the staff was quick to respond and most gracious on the phone to communicate with. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Our family received generous, conscientious support from STLF. It greatly helped us in accessing services that might have otherwise been unreachable for our son/grandson.
We are and always will be thankful for their assistance!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

Being on the board of STLF has been life changing for me. My love for this cause is unmatched and is one of the proudest parts of my life. The dedication of the board members, the volunteers and most of all the families we serve are all angels in my book.
Every letter we receive from a
family continues to affirm the reason for it's inception...we help save lives...
not only the people we help send to Wilderness Therapy, but the families who have done everything to help the children they love.
I am honored to be a small part of something that makes such a large difference in the lives of those we serve...Thank you Sky's The Limit Fund

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

Without the assistance of Sky's the Limit Fund, I shudder to think where our family would be today.

A year and a half ago, my beautiful daughter was spiraling out of control, and her risky behaviors, brought on by intense traumatic experiences, were leading to increasingly dangerous
situations. I truly feared for her life. After hearing about wilderness therapy, I knew my daughter would benefit from this experience but also knew this was something I could not afford. What an awful feeling it was not being able to be able to pay for the therapy and assistance that could potentially save my daughter's life!

Our educational consultant suggested I apply for assistance from Sky's the Limit Fund, and I did. The very next day, one of the board members contacted me and set up a telephone meeting to get the ball rolling in helping me to send my daughter to a top-notch wilderness therapy program. Within a week, I was informed that Sky's the Limit would provide a very generous contribution for our daughter and the wilderness therapy program matched this contribution. This was the ONLY way my daughter received the help she so desperately needed.

Today, my daughter is thriving, not just surviving. She is so changed by her experience in wilderness therapy that she has made it a goal to return to work for such a program. She is a leader among her peers and has tossed aside her old risky behaviors and is committed to her recovery and growth as a positive, loving young woman.

When I wrote to the board members of this foundation to thank them for the assistance and let them know just what their assistance had done for our family, they thanked me for allowing them to help. What terrific, humble, loving people. I can't say enough about Sky's the Limit Foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make one change - this is an amazing foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

My 17-year-old daughter was in crisis and every intervention had failed. I knew I was losing her and was desperate to find help. My research pointed me to the most effective treatment for teens in crisis: Wilderness therapy programs.
While the solution was obvious, the expense was prohibitive.
As a single mother, I simply could not afford her treatment-until I discovered The Sky’s the Limit Fund. It was a heart wrenching decision to send her away, but I believe it saved her life.
My daughter spent spent 11 weeks in a Wilderness program. The intense therapy and support lead to the discovery of an unreported trauma. She learned how to feel and express her emotions and how to take responsibility for her actions. Through the family program, we improved our communication style and understanding of each other.
This has been the hardest year of my life and yet it has produced my greatest joy. My daughter is healthy, happy and excited about her future. Thank you Sky’s the limit fund. Without your support, we might be facing a very different future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Every part of this experince was good-other than the fact we needed the services at all. Everyone understood the stress we were under and the need to act quickly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

STLF has helped our family in a way is truly far beyond what I can express in words. We were at the end of our rope and was being turned down help from many different programs and we found one program that would take out daughter but the financial burden was causing stress on our family. After contacting STLF they gave us hope we saw that there was a light. Our daughter attended the program and she came back a different person. Thank you for giving us hope in our future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

In November of 2013 my daughter was spiraling out of control. The school that she attends offered her the option of attending a wilderness program or be expelled from school. Being a single mother I did not know how I was going to afford this option. Her school referred us to a program with excellent credentials. I knew I needed to do everything I could to help my daughter. The wilderness program that was chosen, told me about Sky's The Limit Fund. I gave them a call and they were so incredibility supportative and understanding of the situation I was in. I only hope that one day I am able to repay them for the assistance they gave me. My daughter has benefited greatly from this experiance. I can not thank this organization enough for all they have done. After all, a parent is only as happy as their least happy child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

http://www.skysthelimitfund.org/other-ways-to-give/