Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.934435
Write A Review
July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

Great place & people. They returned my call & were concerned about the owl I found in my yard. I had spoken to multiple centers & Skye's Spirit by far made me feel the best & most comfortable & confident that the owl would get the absolute best care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope that they could have the funding to hire additional caring staff

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

Fantastic wild life rehabilitation center, Skye's spirit. They are doing amazing work, and educating the public also! These services are so needed, and the education is so important!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Skyes spirit is an awesome Wildlife center! I have called them 4 times through the years..First time 2 babie birds fell out of nest during storm, a sparrow fracture it spinal while it got stuck in the bird feeder, I hit a red tail hawk, and than there was a baby cooper hawk that was stuck up in a tree of mine at the V...Robert was so very nice to come out to my place and rescue the little thing, while his parents were flying above.. If we didn't have this center in the area, so many animals would not get the help the need...We need more centers around to help the wild life n more dedicated people like MaryJane n Robert! I know these guys work around the clock w/ no sleep most of the time to take care of these animals that need help along w/ there own daily life events..I envy them both for all the hard work n dedication that they have to help these poor animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Awesome people doing an awesome cause to help ALL injured wildlife. These guys are one in a million and should be recognized for all that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A. i believe they can use more funding!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Skye's Spirit Wildlife is an indispensable asset to the community and wildlife it serves. They work tirelessly to heal and nurture injured or orphaned animals while trying to educate the public. They are a blessing, and I can't thank them enough.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I can't thank them enough for helping our wildlife friends.
The care and devotion to the animals is amazing and humbling.
We are so fortunate to have them and their selfless care.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

Sky Spirits Wildlife Center is very knowledgeable about wildlife. They have helped me out with quite a few things when I have emailed them They are compassionate about their work and try to help all... more

June 27, 2014

This rehab center is great. They take a lot of wildlife in and try to help what they can. I have messaged them about some things that I needed help with and got an answer in a couple of minutes. They are really a great place for helping the animals. They show kindness and knowledge about their wildlife that is in the care of this facility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

Sky Spirits Wildlife Center is very knowledgeable about wildlife. They have helped me out with quite a few things when I have emailed them They are compassionate about their work and try to help all that come in from being chewed up by a cat or fell out of a nest. I love their webpage and posts on Facebook about the animals that come in. I like that they are very frank about a post and tell it like it is. Other places just post and say they will let you know how an animal is doing, never hear from them again. Sky lets us know how the injured animal is doing. Some of us really care how an animal is doing that is in their care. Just love this place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would do is make sure that people knew about it and donated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Skyes Spirit Wildlife does wonders for the wildlife, They are the healers of the wildlife. I have seen lots of animals brought to Skyes Spirit Wildlife that I thought poor guy might not make it but with lots of care for the animals Skyes Spirit Wildlife does all they can to save the animals and release them back to nature.
They are awesome

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Their purpose is all about the animals. The care they show for big and small life is enormous. Amazing things happen at Skye's. Love what they do for all the wildlife.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I found an injured gull and I called Tamarack first because theywere near where I was. They would not take the injured bird nor help me. They said I'd probably have to let it go. I said no it will die. I then found Skyes Spirit by a web search. They called me back and didn't even hesitate telling me to bring the bird in. When I dropped him off I was amazed by how much they really care for these animals and take care of them. Such amazing people and I can only imagine the time and care it takes to nurse these animals back to health. Absolutely amazing team. Keep up the great care :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers