Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Friendship House is a wonderful organization that has helped so many in Skagit County and beyond. I was a resident there 8 years ago and they changed my life. I went from a homeless person to a successful productive member of the community. Friendship House has a strong conviction and vision and will be successful in helping people up. They are a clean and sober environment and has a home atmosphere. It is more than a shelter, it is a home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Friendship House is a highly organized, well run leader in homeless shelters in northwest Washington. Relying heavily on private donation, Friendship House prides itself as a self guided organization that can quickly adapt to meeting the changing needs of homeless individuals while maintaining long standing proven paradigms. We feed 5000 meals a month to anyone who is hungry with a very modest budget by partnering with like minded non-profits such as Northwest Harvest and local food banks. Friendship House prides itself is an financially sound organization that gets the most out of every donated dollar. On average our shelters are running at or very close too maximum capacity nightly. This underscores the need of Friendship House in the community. We have successfully partnered with philanthropic organizations such at the McIntyre Foundation and Boeing to create new or expanded programs. We are a well established grounded organization and leader in the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Friendship House is an amazing organization! Their ability to help and guide people facing life challenges is above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. Being "homeless" does not mean "helpless" and Friendship House continues to support this because of the incredible efforts of staff and residents alike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Friendship House is a well run homeless shelter that has had life changing impact on many of residence. I see this both as a board member and a local pastor. Friendship House has a great reputation in the community and I am proud to serve on its board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
January 5, 2012

My experience with Friendship House was very fulfilling. They help so many people with food shelter and spiritual and personal growth. They are excellent.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the hope it brings people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt fulfilled like my time meant something.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers