Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 5, 2013

more

May 5, 2013

Sister in Christ has been a blessing in my life and to others. The retreat gave us ladies natural and spiritual breakthroughs, every retreat gave me strength in my life to continue on my journey with God. May God bless your ministry and continue to touch lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Sisters In Christ is a great orgination to be a part of. I have seen how it really help people in changing their lives, whether it be for food,clothing, referrals, housing or jobs, or spirtual uplifting. Judkins wrote

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

In so many ways, Sister's in Christ has changed my life. I'll be ever so grateful to the many women that were apart of my life :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

It has been a great pleasure to be apart of Sisters in Christ we have had many life changing, rewarding events, I have witness young ladies brake through many barriers, I would highly recommend Sister in Christ.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

My name is Taiasha Massey and grateful for being a member of Sisters in Christ. This program afforded the opportunity of handling much needed affairs while I was incarcerated. Sisters in Christ is far more than organization it has become my family. If I listed every way that Sisters in Christ impacted my life as well as my immediate family this review would end up being an essay. So i would like to name a few of the gains that I received from the program: I received spiritual, individual,group, family counselling. I was privy to resources that I wouldn't been made aware of if it had not been for Sisters in Christ. Now no longer incarcerated Sisters in Christ still plays major part in my life and my families life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

This is very helpful group, I am glad I am apart of charity. When the email goes for help I try my best to help out, because in my time of need they were their for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Sisters in Christ and So Much More has been a pillar to many who seek and need assistance. Known for their great retreats to many, they also serve in the prison ministry in DC for female inmates, single moms with children, women down on their luck, homeless shelters (entire families), etc. I have had the pleasure of serving with them and it never ceases to amaze me the display of love and service they render to others. Their time is unselfish and they cover a lot starting with concern.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I thank Sisters in Christ because they were there when I needed them for support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help serve the seniors, mentor the youth, feed the hungry and clothe the homeless.