Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been working with this organization for one year and felt like I have been a part of them for years. This organization has helped me on so many levels from understanding some things about me to recognizing different levels of abuse. I enjoyed the comradery of all of the women when we come together to host an event to raise awareness. There has not been another organization that I have volunteered and simply enjoyed it!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have worked collaboratively with Sisters Empowerment Network for almost 2 years and the passion, energy, and enthusiasm Veda brings to her work is contagious. She serves her clients tirelessly, connecting them to services and resources throughout the community. She builds relationships and collaborations that benefit and assist her clients when others have run into roadblocks. Sisters Empowerment Network fulfills it name and mission...Candee' Winfield, Licensed Professional Counselor
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Ms. Veda Brown, founder of SEN, Inc. is truly a trailblazer as she works tirelessly to provide training and service to agencies and victims of domestic violence. She has a servant's heart and pours everything that she has into the agency to ensure that those in need get the needed resources to move forward with their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to attend a domestic violence event hosted by Sisters Empowerment Netowrk. The event was excellent!! I had the chance to better understand how diligently this organization works to help victims of domestic violence. The theme was Weekend Wine Down and there was some awesome entertainment, scrumptious food, wine, beverages and heart-to-heart sharing of some unfortunate domestic experiences. It was topped of with a silent auction to further raise well needed funding. Kudos to Veda Brown and all her volunteers for hosting a wonderful event. I'll be watching for future events to attend. Crystal B.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has a wonderful purpose and even more wonderful people that make it all happen. My first experience at the weekend wine down was unforgettable. I enjoyed every second. The Rum Pops were so delectable and the wine was smooth and tasty. I enjoyed all of the performances and I enjoyed performing for a wonderful crowd. Thanks again SEN!!!

Will Ransby
October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2014

One of the greatest joys in my life is meeting Veda Brown, her passion for women's issues is mind blowing. Her availability to help and her ability to bring community leaders together for this cause i... more

October 9, 2014

Working with Sister's Empowerment Network has been a very rewarding experience. Veda Brown's energy and commitment to this battle inspires me to work harder and give more. Thank you Veda for opening up a new passion for me!
June 28, 2014

One of the greatest joys in my life is meeting Veda Brown, her passion for women's issues is mind blowing. Her availability to help and her ability to bring community leaders together for this cause is amazing. I have seen what we can do when we come together and share resources and knowledge. SEN make a huge difference in our community. Lives are being restored, people regain their hope and power in knowing they are not alone, SEN stands with them, helping them along the way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Sisters Empowerment Network is an organization that is not only informational but also very personal. Ms. Veda Brown is always looking for an opportunity to uplift, encourage and support women in what they want to accomplish. When I'm trying to cheer for her I find her in my corner cheering for me. This is such an awesome organization that I'm proud to be apart of in any capacity.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Sisters Empowerment has created an awesome awareness in the South Atlanta area of domestic violence. The founder Veda Brown and her staff are totally dedicated and committed to the cause, the community, and the victims. One of the greatest non-profits in the Atlanta area.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The name "Sisters Empowerment Network, Inc." says it all! These sisters are about not only helping a victim get out of their present dangerous situation, but they are about helping them to stay out of permanently! They don't just talk the talk...but they actually with love walk the walk! Because it starts from the leader Veda Brown! I've attended and volunteered at several events where I saw this in action. Their whole purpose or existence is to make a difference a life while it's still time. They offer guidance, instruction, nurture, information and more than anything a listening ear with open loving arms. I've found that a lot of the women are from Domestic Violence situations so they are able to genuinely sympathize and empathize with those they come in contact with. Why did I join SEN? Because I have a desire to help others that are need and I see that SEN have the same heart and more!! How can you not get involved with an organization that Lives to Make A Life Changing Difference? --- Roberta Jackson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

Working with Sisters Empowerment and Veda Brown is pure joy!

She is inclusive, thoughtful and very respectful of everyone she serves and collaborates with. I have the privilege of sharing and assisting with facilitating some of the classes and things run as smooth as silk every time. The
entire team is dedicated and very congruent and easy to work with.

Veda is true to her mission and is always connecting with new members and taking in new referrals and looking for solutions including funding sources and donors. This is a tireless woman who is truly committed to the work of uplifting and empowering other women - true to the name of the organization.

This organization is a blessing to many and miracles occur as a result of their stick-to-it-ness!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get her connected to a consistent source of funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve as virtual assistants to help with administrative duties, make appointments for the CEO. We need volunteers to help with our annual fundraising and community awareness events. Conduct workshops in your area of expertise. or knowledge i.e. financial, management, job preparedness, apprenticeship, support groups. Manage crisis hotline.