Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

My child has been riding at SIRE for 8 yrs. She loves it today as if it was her first year. It has help develop her speaking skills, core strength, muscles, increased her depth perception, helps her focus, learn different commands to the horse, built confidence, independence and meet new people. The SIRE volunteers and staff have become part of our family. The riding therapy has changed our lives for the better, through the improvement we've seen in our child. I highly recommend it !
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Our son loves therapy at SIRE. He willingly works hard each week to learn and practice the skills he needs to ride well. After 22 years of therapy, he can ride his horse at a walks or trot all by himself. He also tacks and untacks his horse, grooms him and returns him to the pasture (with some special help from his volunteers).
He has Autism, the intellectual abilities of a 5 year old child, and speech aphasia. SIRE helps him in all these areas all at the same time, through the engaging opportunity to ride the horse he comes to love.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Riding at SIRE has improved my husband's balance and self-control and is a welcoming and comfortable place for him to be. Our whole family has benefited from SIRE.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I am so glad we found Sire! Every volunteer and staff member here is phenomenal my son loves his time with the horses and loves the family here so much he never wants to go home. Everyone is very patient with him and activities are varied within and between sessions to help him have fun while working on various therapy activities on horseback The staff go above and beyond by sponsoring several extra activities like the annual horse show which is a day of fun and a chance to win a ribbon or trophy !(that's a really big deal to my 5 year old!)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Our little girl has been riding with SIRE since the summer. It's been amazing to see her concentration, motor skills, confidence and communication all rapidly improve! She *loves* the horses and she took her riding helmet in for her kindergarten show and tell. What a wonderful program and so happy to have met so many nice and amazing people too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

SIRE is a Theraputic Equestrian Riding Center that offers services to special needs / handicap clients. My daughter is 5 years old and just in a few classes we have seen improvement. They are truly a blessing, treat their clients / families / horses with the most upmost respect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

with training, lead a horse or walk beside a client in his or her lesson, helping her with balance or focus. Volunteer