Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Witnessing the magic that happens when a client connects with a horse is priceless. The multiple benefits are so hard to quantify. Sure, there is the increased strength and flexibility the clients develop, but harder to measure are the confidence and the willingness to try just a little harder that only a horse seems to be able to bring out of a person. Physical, emotional, and cognitive challenges can be helped with the wonderful volunteers, the qualified, dedicated staff, and, most importantly, the patient and sympathetic horses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've volunteered with the SIRE clients for about 3 months now. It is soooooooo gratifying to see the looks and smiles on their faces when riding a horse. Since I love people and horses, this was the perfect volunteer organization for me. Since the clients are disabled, some more than others, the riding instructor's know which horse to put these individual clients on for their special disabilities. The short time I've been there, I can see improvement in some of the clients. I'm consider a side walker and I walk beside the horse and am there for support of the clients leg, if needed.; there are usually two side walker to each client. This organization cares so much for their clients. Everyone should come and watch one of our sessions. Most people who come to observe, join with us because they are so impressed. Phyllis Ransom

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

My volunteer work at SIRE started as a selfish act on my behalf. I was relocated here from out of state and needed something to do with myself. I was originally drawn to the stables because of the horses and it was there I was introduced to SIRE. I was truely inspired by the program, its volunteers, its instructors,the horses and most of all its clients...The program brings everyone together to work toward the same goal in developing a better quality of life. Surprisingly, is isn`t just for the clients, I think I speak for all of us when I say the program has enriched all of our lives in so many ways. There is nothing more rewarding than having a purpose in life and making a difference in the lives of others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Our little girl has been riding with SIRE since the summer. It's been amazing to see her concentration, motor skills, confidence and communication all rapidly improve! She *loves* the horses and she took her riding helmet in for her kindergarten show and tell. What a wonderful program and so happy to have met so many nice and amazing people too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been volunteering with SIRE for the past 5 years. I have watched them grow with each year. The level of dedication is wonderful. The progress of the riders inspires me every time I'm there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

SIRE is a Theraputic Equestrian Riding Center that offers services to special needs / handicap clients. My daughter is 5 years old and just in a few classes we have seen improvement. They are truly a blessing, treat their clients / families / horses with the most upmost respect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 16, 2011

I have been a volunteer for over 17 years. The comments from our parents and riders says it all - SIRE is the best thing they have ever done. That is why I keep on giving to them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

One parent recently said that the only time she is able to have a conversation with her son is on the way home from horseback riding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise more money

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers