Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

An amazing organization with a powerful story. Every time I have donated time or dollars I come away wishing I could do more. The people are friendly and appreciative and you know that your time and money is well spent. I feel for the many women that need an organization like this, but am heartened by the fact that they are able to get the help and hope they need at a critical time in thier lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I was introduced to Singleton Moms by a friend who was a single parent with cancer. Singleton Moms was there for her to the very end of her cancer battle, supporting her like no other cancer organization could. They aren't just there via phone or email, they have regular face to face contact with the families they support, meeting their most important needs. By choosing to support Singleton Moms with your time or financial support, you are choosing to make a difference EVERY DAY to parents, to those in cancer treatment, to those grieving, to children, and to families in need - ALL IN ONE. I am truly blessed to be included as a volunteer in their important work, and it helps me to remember and remain close to my beloved friend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Singleton Moms is a non profit organization that supports single parents with cancer in the everyday tasks that become challenging during treatment. Some of the ways they help are with their financial needs, cleaning house, and bringing meals to them. You become partners with them on this difficult journey and hopefully allow them more quality time with their children. Personally, this has been the most amazing group I have ever volunteered for. They are all such loving, caring people who do this from the heart. The parents we get to walk along with are all so wonderful. I highly recommend that you check out Singleton Moms and see what we are all about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Singleton Moms helps single parents (and their minor children) while they are undergoing active cancer treatment, with various forms of financial, emotional and household assistance. It is the kind of help that you would give to a friend or neighbor if they were fighting cancer -- providing meals, cleaning the house, helping with a little bit of money toward bills, supporting the children, and more. Volunteers work in a very personal and hands-on way. Singleton Moms fills a unique niche and makes a difference in these parents' day-to-day lives. It is an incredible organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2009

more

July 6, 2009

July is Cancer Fighters month. What a wonderful organization that is serving Single Mothers diagnosed with Cancer. A One of kind Non Profit that has touched myself and others very deeply. By providing emotional, domestic and financial support we aim to reduce the stress levels for our Moms, allowing them to focus on their recovery and a bright future with their children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The impact Singleton Moms makes with mothers and children by easing the burden of putting food on the table , cleaning, and paying the bills.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The love and support from the community

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Change the quality of life for children that may lose the only parent they have. By providing hope, faith and support with carrying on the family legacy. Education, shelter and meal support while in college so they can be the next voice for the cause

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a Singleton Kitchen eventBecome part of the Care Team Volunteer