Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I first learned of Singleton Moms through an article in The Republic in 2010. When I read the heartbreaking stories of single parents, struggling with cancer, I thought: "But for the grace of God go I". This could happen to anyone! Yes, I was married, and healthy, but.....so were these parents, at one time. I knew I wanted to help. I started giving monthly to the "Gimme 5 Program", then I decided to do more, and helped clean a Singleton Moms home one day. I was hooked, and devastated at the same time. I will never forget the crayon drawings on the fridge from her children, decrying what cancer was doing to their mom and their lives. I joined the board of Singleton Moms because there are so many people in our state who are struggling to deal with the realities of dealing with cancer while parenting young children, with very little help along the way. We take these parents under our wing as best we can; we give them funds towards their bills, healthy meals for dinner, special attention to the kids, transportation to doctor appointments, access to professional services, the list goes on and on. Yet we always feel we could do more. We never have enough resources to help them all.........I hope someday, we can help all the moms and dads who come to us for help and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

An amazing organization with a powerful story. Every time I have donated time or dollars I come away wishing I could do more. The people are friendly and appreciative and you know that your time and money is well spent. I feel for the many women that need an organization like this, but am heartened by the fact that they are able to get the help and hope they need at a critical time in thier lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I was introduced to Singleton Moms by a friend who was a single parent with cancer. Singleton Moms was there for her to the very end of her cancer battle, supporting her like no other cancer organization could. They aren't just there via phone or email, they have regular face to face contact with the families they support, meeting their most important needs. By choosing to support Singleton Moms with your time or financial support, you are choosing to make a difference EVERY DAY to parents, to those in cancer treatment, to those grieving, to children, and to families in need - ALL IN ONE. I am truly blessed to be included as a volunteer in their important work, and it helps me to remember and remain close to my beloved friend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

This is truely one organization I can be proud of making donations to. I know when I donate it is staying local and helping local individuals in need! Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I learned of this company through my fraternal chapter. This company does amazing things for these single parents who are battling cancer. I am a mother of 2 boys and have a spouse to share the responsibility of raising them. I can't imagine trying to raise them alone and then fight cancer on top of that. This organization means so much to these parents. They give them hope to continue their fight and to help deal with the daily struggles that come with being a single parent. They give them a support system that most of these parents don't have. Just knowing there is someone you can lean on or turn to means a world of difference. I don't know what a lot of these parents would do without this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Singleton Moms is a non profit organization dedicated to supporting single parents with cancer through financial and emotional support plus so much more. I heard about SIngleton Moms in May of this year and knew this was an organization that I wanted to be a part of. This organization is truly inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Singleton Moms has been a God send to me and my children. Having to battle cancer and dealing with my health is a lot to handle on its own! Having Singleton Moms there to provide food and personal necessities has been a huge help for me. It's an amazing organization full of caring and compassionate individuals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Singleton Moms is a non profit organization that supports single parents with cancer in the everyday tasks that become challenging during treatment. Some of the ways they help are with their financial needs, cleaning house, and bringing meals to them. You become partners with them on this difficult journey and hopefully allow them more quality time with their children. Personally, this has been the most amazing group I have ever volunteered for. They are all such loving, caring people who do this from the heart. The parents we get to walk along with are all so wonderful. I highly recommend that you check out Singleton Moms and see what we are all about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Singleton Moms helps single parents (and their minor children) while they are undergoing active cancer treatment, with various forms of financial, emotional and household assistance. It is the kind of help that you would give to a friend or neighbor if they were fighting cancer -- providing meals, cleaning the house, helping with a little bit of money toward bills, supporting the children, and more. Volunteers work in a very personal and hands-on way. Singleton Moms fills a unique niche and makes a difference in these parents' day-to-day lives. It is an incredible organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

This group helps from the heart. I am so lucky to have found them in my time of need. They came forward to help with food, bills and support through a dark time in my life. We met as strangers and part as friends! Thank you for all you do Singleton Moms!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Attend a Singleton Kitchen eventBecome part of the Care Team Volunteer