Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We were introduced to Simone's kids by a student at Lee University. Simone's charity is so inspiring because when she saw a need, she did something about it by starting this amazing charity. Sponsorship is completely affordable and there's nothing better than getting a response from those precious children. She has teams that travel, you get updates all the time, and you can trust your money is being used for what you've allocated it for. Such little money monthly to completely change a life. It's an amazing charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I first learned of Simone's Kids from my daughter, Marisa Roy. Marisa is in middle of her second trip to Uganda this year. She is ministering to these children, whom she loves so much. Simone's Kids is an excellent organization, dedicated to improving the lives of the children at Gods Hope Primary School. Because of this ministry children's lives are changed daily. As a sponsor I am honored to help just a little with this worthy cause. I've never seen a picture of a child who doesn't have a huge smile. To me, that shows the change that this ministry has already made in their lives. I know for a fact that Simone's Kids has changed Marisa Roy's life as well as anyone who has spent one moment with these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have known the founder, Simone, for several years now. She has a huge heart for these kids in Uganda, and her passion has been evident from the moment I met her. We have had many conversations about the kids, the school, and her vision for both, and I know with absolute certainty that all she wants is what is best for these kids. She wants to give them a hope and a future, something that they would not have if it weren't for Simone's Kids and the supporters and volunteers behind the organization. I became a supporter of Simone's Kids right out of college, and I have never regretted that decision. I know that every donation is handled with integrity and truly goes to better the future of the children of God's Hope Primary School. Simone's Kids is an organization that helps these students to break through the cycle of poverty and find opportunities for a better life while showing the love of Christ to each child on a daily basis. I believe wholeheartedly in the mission and vision and leadership of Simone's Kids!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Simone's Kids has put real faces behind the need in Africa. While Simone and the teams that travel to Uganda are the hands and feet we as donors get to share in their progress through social media. We have watched school buildings being erected, classrooms get filled with simple school supplies and in some instances seen what basic medical care can do for the children. Simone's Kids is straight forward on how the donated dollars are utilized, monthly cost to feed a child, the cost of desks and books, even the cost to build the schools. Simone's love for these kids is contagious.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am so happy to write a review for Simone's Kid. I have had great experience with Simone (founder of Simone's Kids. Her passion is evident in her drive and work for her kids. It has been fun to watch over the last few years how the school has grown. I would recommend everyone to watch all of the you tube videos to see the progression of the school. If you are considering giving to this organization you won't think twice after meeting Simone and hearing her vision!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Simone's Kids gives the Gospel of Christ feet. I will support this ministry over and over again because I can see the results of my giving and the lives changed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

An incredible cause. Simone is a selfless young lady that has committed her life to these beautiful children. I am cautious with my charitable contribution dollars and am very blessed to donate to this ministry. Denise Castro, CPA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Simone's Kids is a WONDERFUL organization. Unlike other non-profits where you donate money but never really see where your money is going, Simone's Kids makes a great effort to show you the difference you are making. Whether through letters to your sponsor child, email updates of the progress being made in the school building efforts in Africa or photos or the children receiving the aide you are giving, every donor is shown the very real impact they are making. I would highly recommend supporting this organization as it is run by a woman with a heart for God's children and is truly a demonstration of Christ's call for our lives.
"But if anyone has the world's goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God's love abide in him? Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth". 1 John 3:17-18

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I recently sponsored a child from Simone's Kids. I was very impressed with the work Simone is doing. I especially like being able to follow the projects and activities going on in Uganda, through Facebook. Its great to be able to see the improvements this organization is making in the lives of so many children.

I was so impressed by the direction this organization is headed and the impact it has already made in the lives of these children, that I am planning on volunteering with Simone's Kids in Uganda next summer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

We had an opportunity at work to see a presentation by Simone Puccinelli of Simone's Kids and were very impressed with the work she is doing and the lives they are changing. We had an opportunity to sponsor a child or make a donation. I was one that adopted a 6 year old girl to help fund her education. we received a photo of her and are able to send her letters and small items to encourage her learnng. I have recommended Simone's Kids to many people because i feel this is a very well thought out organization yet it still has the personal touch. it is amazing what one girl from Taylorsville Georgia has been able to accomplish starting this organization. Please support Simone's Kids

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers