Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Hello! I've been donating to Simone's Kids for the last couple of years! This is a great non-profit because I know that the money I donate is really supporting the kids over there. I've received plenty of updates about what is going on and have also received items and letters from the kid I help support! The school has grown tremendously and I love that the kids are being taught the word of God. Simone is also a very loving and devoted person to these kids. She has given so much time to this especially for the age she is. This is a lot of dedication and love for a young adult! Thank you Simone for your hard work and most of all your love! God is great and He called you for this!
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

Love what this organization is doing! It's ran with a lot of heart!
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Simone's Kids has done an awesome job of raising money and building a school in Uganda. I just got a letter from the little girl my husband and I support. She said it is great having and desk and a clean and beautiful classroom to work in. We have sponsored her going on two years and her improvement in writing and expressing herself is amazing. Simone's Kids is a great non-profit organization. I have seen several videos and heard reports from volunteers who have been in Uganda working for Simone's Kids and the work they have done and are still doing is awe-inspiring.
September 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

I work full time, so I have not made the actual trip to see the children. My contribution has been doing art work on containers for use to collect change. We use the photos of the actual children, and... more

September 6, 2014

Simone's kids is a wonderful nonprofit. It is very ,one on one, and you see the results affect the lives of the individual children involved.
October 1, 2012

I work full time, so I have not made the actual trip to see the children. My contribution has been doing art work on containers for use to collect change. We use the photos of the actual children, and acrylic paint to decorate the boxes for donations. This has been very rewarding. Simone always keeps us up to date with what the money collected goes for on social media sites. It feels very rewarding to make a difference in a childs life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

we found out about Simone's Kids through a fine young man from our church who has spent several months in Uganda teaching English at God's Hope Primary School. we look forward to reports, pictures, and updates on the children we help to sponsor. at Christmas, our family took part in the A Classroom for Christmas project. we made contributions in honor of our grandchildren to this project, and each grandchild was excited to be helping children from Uganda, instead of receiving just another present.

if you are looking for a beautiful charity which really makes a difference in a third-world country, this is it, i believe!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

After we sponsored our child with Simone's Kids in Uganda, we loved getting the regular updates of how our donation helped a child in need. Simone's Kids is personable and I love seeing the pictures of all the children in their new classroom, playing on the playground, and just living life on their Facebook page. You can see from the photos that the children love to see Simone coming for a visit. A great cause we will continue to support.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Incredible organization! Always updating me on my child's status & keeping me posted on what us going on with all of Simone's Kids. Very proud to be a donor!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

This orphanage in Uganda is sponsored by a young woman named Simone. Her organization is called Simone's Kids. Simone began her endeavor while still a college student. Her fundraising efforts have resulted in the building of a school building for the primary school-aged children living in the orphanage. The next goal is to extend the educational facilities for the students needing secondary education.

Because of the efforts of Simone's Kids there has been health and child-care education for the workers in the orphanage as well as shoes and clothes regularly provided for the children. Simone oversees the monthly sponsorship of individual children who live in the orphanage. Supporters make a monthly monetary commitment to individual students that will ensure medicine and schooling. Teams making regular mission trips to the orphanage provide extra teaching, sports activities, personal supplies, and just plain fun. Because of the pictures on my refrigerator of two children, whom my husband and I sponsor, I am reminded daily of the work this incredible organization is accomplishing.

Simone's Kids is truly changing the lives and destinies of these children and deserves the honor of being named a Great Non-profit.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

The work that Simone does is amazing! She has so much passion and is so driven to make a difference. I was so touched by her story and her goals for Simone's Kids that I had to be a part of it, even if it was just in some little way. She is doing great things for those beautiful kids and I can't wait to see what the next few years has in store for her and Simone's Kids!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

We love supporting Simone's Kids through child sponsorship. We can see the progress of the organization by following their Facebook page. It's wonderful to see first hand the children's faces and the joy brought to their lives. Simone's visits truly make a difference and being just one part of that support system is a great feeling.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers