Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have heard so many wonderful things about this organization. The volunteer that I know was so overcome by the selfless giving from Simone's Kids when he traveled to Uganda.
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about Simone’s Kids on the campus of Lee University. While I was impressed that someone so young could take on something so large, I was blown away after hearing Simone speak at several events. The passion in her voice and the tears in her eyes let everyone know that these were her kids and her desire to take care of them was evident. During my time at Lee, I was given the chance to work with Simone’s Kids and see the organization grow and I’m so grateful for those opportunities. The work still being done is incredible and I know that so many kids are being given a better life thanks to this organization. Simone’s Kids is a constant reminder that one person, no matter what their age, can make a huge difference to those around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first began volunteering with Simone's Kids in the summer of 2013 when I traveled with a team of people to Uganda. I instantly fell in love with the children that the ministry serves! Because of the work of Simone's Kids, there are over 400 children that are getting an elite education for free. After the trip, I began to sponsor two children that I had met while I was there. It is a huge blessing in my life to be given the opportunity to work with Simone and her organization. Knowing that every single penny that is raised or donated goes to bettering the life of the amazing children makes every effort more than worth it. Right now, the ministry is building a new school building for the students, providing two meals a day for each child and also supplying school supplies. Because I have been to meet and get to know the children, I can truly say that the work that Simone's Kids does is not only changing the lives of those children, but changing my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I began volunteering with Simone's Kids earlier this year. I have truly enjoyed my time spent volunteering with this organization. I also began sponsoring a sweet little girl. I love getting pictures and letters from her. It's great to see how well she is doing thanks to Simone's Kids. This organization is doing a great job in making a difference in this world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I loved having the opportunity to help Simone get letters out to the families that are supporting this great cause. it was an equal privilege to hear Simone's story, her heart, and her passion for these kids and their future. There are not enough of us in this world that are willing to go and live out the Great Commission. It's an honor to help Simone in her endeavors. Her inspiration causes us to not only pray for her safety and success with these children, but also that God would put the same sense of urgency and passion in our own hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Simone's heart for these orphans exceeds their need for help. I am proud to be a very small part of such a great organization. We are called to "Sing to the Lord, all the earth; proclaim his salvation day after day. Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples" and that is what Simone's Kids does every day (1 Chronicles 16:23-24). I know the Father is pouring out his blessings through this non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I know the founder of Simone's Kids personally and I can honestly say that she has the biggest heart of anyone I know. Her heart breaks for the Children in Uganda who have much less than our standard in America. She understands that these children just need a hope for their future; they need to know that they CAN come out and rise above their current circumstance and SImone's Kids is dedicated to giving them every opportunity possible. The non-profit has made great progress for the children so far, and I can not wait to see what more our contributions can do for these beautiful children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I was able to travel with Simone's Kids to Uganda this summer for three and a half weeks. It was an incredible experience where I was able to help the community in Nakaseke, Uganda. We worked with the children of God's Hope Primary School by working to better their lives through health and education. We traveled to many different foster homes and talked with the guardians about any needs that we could help with. We also started the building project of the new building of the school. Simone worked hard to make sure the buildings would be good quality and cost effective. Another team member and I were also able to go to each ward of the local hospital, putting together a list of things that they needed. Overall working with Simone's Kids was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I plan to return to Uganda next summer for two months.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

A young woman who recently graduated from Lee University was compelled after visiting Uganda in Africa, to begin an organization that aided the children she encountered. The organization has been growing since it's beginnings thanks to the loyal support of those who also see a need and wish to help respond. This organization is very well-planned, thought out, and efficient with everything it receives. It's a wonderful non-profit to support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I donte money to Simone's Kids because I see the difference we make in the children's lives. My husband and I donate monthly to make a change in a child's life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers