Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am so happy to write a review for Simone's Kid. I have had great experience with Simone (founder of Simone's Kids. Her passion is evident in her drive and work for her kids. It has been fun to watch over the last few years how the school has grown. I would recommend everyone to watch all of the you tube videos to see the progression of the school. If you are considering giving to this organization you won't think twice after meeting Simone and hearing her vision!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I loved having the opportunity to help Simone get letters out to the families that are supporting this great cause. it was an equal privilege to hear Simone's story, her heart, and her passion for these kids and their future. There are not enough of us in this world that are willing to go and live out the Great Commission. It's an honor to help Simone in her endeavors. Her inspiration causes us to not only pray for her safety and success with these children, but also that God would put the same sense of urgency and passion in our own hearts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Simone's heart for these orphans exceeds their need for help. I am proud to be a very small part of such a great organization. We are called to "Sing to the Lord, all the earth; proclaim his salvation day after day. Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples" and that is what Simone's Kids does every day (1 Chronicles 16:23-24). I know the Father is pouring out his blessings through this non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I know the founder of Simone's Kids personally and I can honestly say that she has the biggest heart of anyone I know. Her heart breaks for the Children in Uganda who have much less than our standard in America. She understands that these children just need a hope for their future; they need to know that they CAN come out and rise above their current circumstance and SImone's Kids is dedicated to giving them every opportunity possible. The non-profit has made great progress for the children so far, and I can not wait to see what more our contributions can do for these beautiful children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I was able to travel with Simone's Kids to Uganda this summer for three and a half weeks. It was an incredible experience where I was able to help the community in Nakaseke, Uganda. We worked with the children of God's Hope Primary School by working to better their lives through health and education. We traveled to many different foster homes and talked with the guardians about any needs that we could help with. We also started the building project of the new building of the school. Simone worked hard to make sure the buildings would be good quality and cost effective. Another team member and I were also able to go to each ward of the local hospital, putting together a list of things that they needed. Overall working with Simone's Kids was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I plan to return to Uganda next summer for two months.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Simone's Kids gives the Gospel of Christ feet. I will support this ministry over and over again because I can see the results of my giving and the lives changed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

An incredible cause. Simone is a selfless young lady that has committed her life to these beautiful children. I am cautious with my charitable contribution dollars and am very blessed to donate to this ministry. Denise Castro, CPA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

A young woman who recently graduated from Lee University was compelled after visiting Uganda in Africa, to begin an organization that aided the children she encountered. The organization has been growing since it's beginnings thanks to the loyal support of those who also see a need and wish to help respond. This organization is very well-planned, thought out, and efficient with everything it receives. It's a wonderful non-profit to support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Simone's Kids is a WONDERFUL organization. Unlike other non-profits where you donate money but never really see where your money is going, Simone's Kids makes a great effort to show you the difference you are making. Whether through letters to your sponsor child, email updates of the progress being made in the school building efforts in Africa or photos or the children receiving the aide you are giving, every donor is shown the very real impact they are making. I would highly recommend supporting this organization as it is run by a woman with a heart for God's children and is truly a demonstration of Christ's call for our lives.
"But if anyone has the world's goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God's love abide in him? Little children, let us not love in word or talk but in deed and in truth". 1 John 3:17-18

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I recently sponsored a child from Simone's Kids. I was very impressed with the work Simone is doing. I especially like being able to follow the projects and activities going on in Uganda, through Facebook. Its great to be able to see the improvements this organization is making in the lives of so many children.

I was so impressed by the direction this organization is headed and the impact it has already made in the lives of these children, that I am planning on volunteering with Simone's Kids in Uganda next summer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers