Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

After we sponsored our child with Simone's Kids in Uganda, we loved getting the regular updates of how our donation helped a child in need. Simone's Kids is personable and I love seeing the pictures of all the children in their new classroom, playing on the playground, and just living life on their Facebook page. You can see from the photos that the children love to see Simone coming for a visit. A great cause we will continue to support.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Incredible organization! Always updating me on my child's status & keeping me posted on what us going on with all of Simone's Kids. Very proud to be a donor!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

This orphanage in Uganda is sponsored by a young woman named Simone. Her organization is called Simone's Kids. Simone began her endeavor while still a college student. Her fundraising efforts have resulted in the building of a school building for the primary school-aged children living in the orphanage. The next goal is to extend the educational facilities for the students needing secondary education.

Because of the efforts of Simone's Kids there has been health and child-care education for the workers in the orphanage as well as shoes and clothes regularly provided for the children. Simone oversees the monthly sponsorship of individual children who live in the orphanage. Supporters make a monthly monetary commitment to individual students that will ensure medicine and schooling. Teams making regular mission trips to the orphanage provide extra teaching, sports activities, personal supplies, and just plain fun. Because of the pictures on my refrigerator of two children, whom my husband and I sponsor, I am reminded daily of the work this incredible organization is accomplishing.

Simone's Kids is truly changing the lives and destinies of these children and deserves the honor of being named a Great Non-profit.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

The work that Simone does is amazing! She has so much passion and is so driven to make a difference. I was so touched by her story and her goals for Simone's Kids that I had to be a part of it, even if it was just in some little way. She is doing great things for those beautiful kids and I can't wait to see what the next few years has in store for her and Simone's Kids!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

We love supporting Simone's Kids through child sponsorship. We can see the progress of the organization by following their Facebook page. It's wonderful to see first hand the children's faces and the joy brought to their lives. Simone's visits truly make a difference and being just one part of that support system is a great feeling.
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Hello, I am Hope. I am the head teacher at God's Hope Primary School. I am so grateful to have the organization of Simone's Kids. It has been such a blessing to the children and to the community of Nekesake. I used to send children away from school because they couldn't pay the fees but because of Simone's Kids, the children and their families don't have to pay any fees. We used to lack materials to use at school, but today we are blessed to have them. This is all thanks to Simone's Kids. We used to have to borrow books from others schools but now we have our own! There are so many children that have benefited from this ministry. Orphans and needy children have gotten shoes, uniforms and bags. When the team visits, they even take the children to the hospital if needed, they visit the student's homes and that has had a great impact. Everyone with Simone's Kids has shown so much love to us. So many things have been done by the ministry and we thank God for all that they do. We pray for them always to be blessed. They care for the children so much that they are providing education, meals and even the best health care. They treat scalp conditions, wounds and they provide us with clean water resources.
Before Simone's Kids, I feared standing before the children at school because people said that our school was not good and that we were wasting time. But now I am so proud of what Simone's Kids has provided for us. I am blessed and thankful for all that the ministry has done, not only for me, but all of the children in the school and community. May The Lord bless you and meet all your needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I first learned of Simone's Kids from my daughter, Marisa Roy. Marisa is in middle of her second trip to Uganda this year. She is ministering to these children, whom she loves so much. Simone's Kids is an excellent organization, dedicated to improving the lives of the children at Gods Hope Primary School. Because of this ministry children's lives are changed daily. As a sponsor I am honored to help just a little with this worthy cause. I've never seen a picture of a child who doesn't have a huge smile. To me, that shows the change that this ministry has already made in their lives. I know for a fact that Simone's Kids has changed Marisa Roy's life as well as anyone who has spent one moment with these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Hi, I am Godfrey, the school administrator at God's Hope Primary School. I have been working with Simone's Kids since 2010. Since then, I have seen many children's lives change from hopeless to hopeful.
It's not very easy to notice what your humble donations can do for the young children,
until you visit us. The children who had no food before, you can see them now share food at school. It brings me to have more joy and confidence to serve God than ever before. It takes me another step of faith when I see children who had no classrooms to be while reading when they sit in a classroom now with desks. I expect an even brighter future for the children at God's Hope Primary School. First, when the school had just started, none of us knew what may come the next day because food was a dream to the children and those who could not afford to pay some fees had dropped out of school, leading to having to almost close the school, but thanks to Simone's Kids ministry who came to the rescue of the young children who had lost hope in an area.
Before Simone's Kids, one would think I was sick from having to pay the teachers and not being able to. But when Simone's Kids came, the stress was gone! Thank God my life has improved. I am always having a wide smile because I can now pay teachers and other workers without stress!!
Working with Simone's Kids has given me an opportunity to meet important people, especially the team members who always visit us. Among them, I can mention Mason Satterfield and Marisa Ann Roy.
I feel true life when I serve God in this ministry. Thank God for Simone's Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about Simone’s Kids on the campus of Lee University. While I was impressed that someone so young could take on something so large, I was blown away after hearing Simone speak at several events. The passion in her voice and the tears in her eyes let everyone know that these were her kids and her desire to take care of them was evident. During my time at Lee, I was given the chance to work with Simone’s Kids and see the organization grow and I’m so grateful for those opportunities. The work still being done is incredible and I know that so many kids are being given a better life thanks to this organization. Simone’s Kids is a constant reminder that one person, no matter what their age, can make a huge difference to those around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Simone's Kids is a wonderful organization, dedicated to improving the lives of the children in Uganda. How do I know this? My son, Mason, has had the opportunity to serve with the founder in Uganda for the past two summers, and is currently there for a three month stay. Because of Simone's Kids, children are able to receive a free education at God's Hope Primary School through sponsors. The volunteers work to meet the physical needs of the orphans, as well as providing unending love and emotional support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers