Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Hello! I've been donating to Simone's Kids for the last couple of years! This is a great non-profit because I know that the money I donate is really supporting the kids over there. I've received plenty of updates about what is going on and have also received items and letters from the kid I help support! The school has grown tremendously and I love that the kids are being taught the word of God. Simone is also a very loving and devoted person to these kids. She has given so much time to this especially for the age she is. This is a lot of dedication and love for a young adult! Thank you Simone for your hard work and most of all your love! God is great and He called you for this!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Simone is a real missionary with a great heart for children. She is a pacesetter in the realm of modern missions. Recently, she caught typhoid and malaria while in Africa but she has not allowed this to slow her down. She cares for her children and she inspires others to care about them too! I am proud to know her.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

Love what this organization is doing! It's ran with a lot of heart!
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

I learned of Simone's Kids just today. I am so excited to become involved in this ministry. Simone touched our lives in her testimony about how God is moving in this ministry. I truly believe God is using this ministry for his purpose & plan.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Simone's Kids has done an awesome job of raising money and building a school in Uganda. I just got a letter from the little girl my husband and I support. She said it is great having and desk and a clean and beautiful classroom to work in. We have sponsored her going on two years and her improvement in writing and expressing herself is amazing. Simone's Kids is a great non-profit organization. I have seen several videos and heard reports from volunteers who have been in Uganda working for Simone's Kids and the work they have done and are still doing is awe-inspiring.
September 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

I work full time, so I have not made the actual trip to see the children. My contribution has been doing art work on containers for use to collect change. We use the photos of the actual children, and... more

September 6, 2014

Simone's kids is a wonderful nonprofit. It is very ,one on one, and you see the results affect the lives of the individual children involved.
October 1, 2012

I work full time, so I have not made the actual trip to see the children. My contribution has been doing art work on containers for use to collect change. We use the photos of the actual children, and acrylic paint to decorate the boxes for donations. This has been very rewarding. Simone always keeps us up to date with what the money collected goes for on social media sites. It feels very rewarding to make a difference in a childs life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have heard so many wonderful things about this organization. The volunteer that I know was so overcome by the selfless giving from Simone's Kids when he traveled to Uganda.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

My older brother has been to Uganda multiple times with Simone's Kids. He's the reason I found out about this organization. I love being able to look at the pictures and updates on Facebook and I hope to go to Uganda one day soon too!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

My brother works for Simone's Kids and loves it! I look forward to going to Uganda once I am old enough! It is a great organization and really does change the lives of the students in Uganda.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

we found out about Simone's Kids through a fine young man from our church who has spent several months in Uganda teaching English at God's Hope Primary School. we look forward to reports, pictures, and updates on the children we help to sponsor. at Christmas, our family took part in the A Classroom for Christmas project. we made contributions in honor of our grandchildren to this project, and each grandchild was excited to be helping children from Uganda, instead of receiving just another present.

if you are looking for a beautiful charity which really makes a difference in a third-world country, this is it, i believe!
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers