Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We were introduced to Simone's kids by a student at Lee University. Simone's charity is so inspiring because when she saw a need, she did something about it by starting this amazing charity. Sponsorship is completely affordable and there's nothing better than getting a response from those precious children. She has teams that travel, you get updates all the time, and you can trust your money is being used for what you've allocated it for. Such little money monthly to completely change a life. It's an amazing charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Hello, I am Hope. I am the head teacher at God's Hope Primary School. I am so grateful to have the organization of Simone's Kids. It has been such a blessing to the children and to the community of Nekesake. I used to send children away from school because they couldn't pay the fees but because of Simone's Kids, the children and their families don't have to pay any fees. We used to lack materials to use at school, but today we are blessed to have them. This is all thanks to Simone's Kids. We used to have to borrow books from others schools but now we have our own! There are so many children that have benefited from this ministry. Orphans and needy children have gotten shoes, uniforms and bags. When the team visits, they even take the children to the hospital if needed, they visit the student's homes and that has had a great impact. Everyone with Simone's Kids has shown so much love to us. So many things have been done by the ministry and we thank God for all that they do. We pray for them always to be blessed. They care for the children so much that they are providing education, meals and even the best health care. They treat scalp conditions, wounds and they provide us with clean water resources.
Before Simone's Kids, I feared standing before the children at school because people said that our school was not good and that we were wasting time. But now I am so proud of what Simone's Kids has provided for us. I am blessed and thankful for all that the ministry has done, not only for me, but all of the children in the school and community. May The Lord bless you and meet all your needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I first learned of Simone's Kids from my daughter, Marisa Roy. Marisa is in middle of her second trip to Uganda this year. She is ministering to these children, whom she loves so much. Simone's Kids is an excellent organization, dedicated to improving the lives of the children at Gods Hope Primary School. Because of this ministry children's lives are changed daily. As a sponsor I am honored to help just a little with this worthy cause. I've never seen a picture of a child who doesn't have a huge smile. To me, that shows the change that this ministry has already made in their lives. I know for a fact that Simone's Kids has changed Marisa Roy's life as well as anyone who has spent one moment with these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, I am Godfrey, the school administrator at God's Hope Primary School. I have been working with Simone's Kids since 2010. Since then, I have seen many children's lives change from hopeless to hopeful.
It's not very easy to notice what your humble donations can do for the young children,
until you visit us. The children who had no food before, you can see them now share food at school. It brings me to have more joy and confidence to serve God than ever before. It takes me another step of faith when I see children who had no classrooms to be while reading when they sit in a classroom now with desks. I expect an even brighter future for the children at God's Hope Primary School. First, when the school had just started, none of us knew what may come the next day because food was a dream to the children and those who could not afford to pay some fees had dropped out of school, leading to having to almost close the school, but thanks to Simone's Kids ministry who came to the rescue of the young children who had lost hope in an area.
Before Simone's Kids, one would think I was sick from having to pay the teachers and not being able to. But when Simone's Kids came, the stress was gone! Thank God my life has improved. I am always having a wide smile because I can now pay teachers and other workers without stress!!
Working with Simone's Kids has given me an opportunity to meet important people, especially the team members who always visit us. Among them, I can mention Mason Satterfield and Marisa Ann Roy.
I feel true life when I serve God in this ministry. Thank God for Simone's Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I first heard about Simone’s Kids on the campus of Lee University. While I was impressed that someone so young could take on something so large, I was blown away after hearing Simone speak at several events. The passion in her voice and the tears in her eyes let everyone know that these were her kids and her desire to take care of them was evident. During my time at Lee, I was given the chance to work with Simone’s Kids and see the organization grow and I’m so grateful for those opportunities. The work still being done is incredible and I know that so many kids are being given a better life thanks to this organization. Simone’s Kids is a constant reminder that one person, no matter what their age, can make a huge difference to those around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Simone's Kids is a wonderful organization, dedicated to improving the lives of the children in Uganda. How do I know this? My son, Mason, has had the opportunity to serve with the founder in Uganda for the past two summers, and is currently there for a three month stay. Because of Simone's Kids, children are able to receive a free education at God's Hope Primary School through sponsors. The volunteers work to meet the physical needs of the orphans, as well as providing unending love and emotional support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have known the founder, Simone, for several years now. She has a huge heart for these kids in Uganda, and her passion has been evident from the moment I met her. We have had many conversations about the kids, the school, and her vision for both, and I know with absolute certainty that all she wants is what is best for these kids. She wants to give them a hope and a future, something that they would not have if it weren't for Simone's Kids and the supporters and volunteers behind the organization. I became a supporter of Simone's Kids right out of college, and I have never regretted that decision. I know that every donation is handled with integrity and truly goes to better the future of the children of God's Hope Primary School. Simone's Kids is an organization that helps these students to break through the cycle of poverty and find opportunities for a better life while showing the love of Christ to each child on a daily basis. I believe wholeheartedly in the mission and vision and leadership of Simone's Kids!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I first began volunteering with Simone's Kids in the summer of 2013 when I traveled with a team of people to Uganda. I instantly fell in love with the children that the ministry serves! Because of the work of Simone's Kids, there are over 400 children that are getting an elite education for free. After the trip, I began to sponsor two children that I had met while I was there. It is a huge blessing in my life to be given the opportunity to work with Simone and her organization. Knowing that every single penny that is raised or donated goes to bettering the life of the amazing children makes every effort more than worth it. Right now, the ministry is building a new school building for the students, providing two meals a day for each child and also supplying school supplies. Because I have been to meet and get to know the children, I can truly say that the work that Simone's Kids does is not only changing the lives of those children, but changing my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I began volunteering with Simone's Kids earlier this year. I have truly enjoyed my time spent volunteering with this organization. I also began sponsoring a sweet little girl. I love getting pictures and letters from her. It's great to see how well she is doing thanks to Simone's Kids. This organization is doing a great job in making a difference in this world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Simone's Kids has put real faces behind the need in Africa. While Simone and the teams that travel to Uganda are the hands and feet we as donors get to share in their progress through social media. We have watched school buildings being erected, classrooms get filled with simple school supplies and in some instances seen what basic medical care can do for the children. Simone's Kids is straight forward on how the donated dollars are utilized, monthly cost to feed a child, the cost of desks and books, even the cost to build the schools. Simone's love for these kids is contagious.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers