Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

SVCN is the voice of the nonprofit sector in Silicon Valley. I have known this organization since its inception, served on the board in its early years, and have had the pleasure of both being a member when I was a CEO and still am as a consultant to the sector. I can count on SVCN to not only know critical issues facing our local nonprofits but to have the clout to do something about them. Their award-winning Executive Director is phenomenal and has creatively leveraged her impact by creating and empowering a strong Leadership Group comprised on other nonprofit leaders. SVCN is a model organization for public policy advocacy, resource development, and leadership development. I can't imagine our community without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

SVCN has played a leading role in helping local nonprofits understand, negotiate, and succeed at being a part of the budget process at the county and city levels. Without this leadership, millions of dollars worth of vital human services in Santa Clara County would have been lost in recent years. Throughout the year SVCN also brings the nonprofit community together with important resources and the information they need to succeed at their missions. This is what dedication and leadership looks like.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

I have been a member of the Leadership Group for SVCN since its inception. I have seen the power of the collective voice that SVCN so effectively harnesses on behal of the nonprofits it serves. Policy and practice has changed for the better due to the advocacy SVCN provides to the nonprofit sector. Proud to be a part of the work of this organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Great agency to have on our side as a non-profit. We have made great strides as a County provider due to SVCN advocating on our behalf. Wealth of information to tap into regarding business, trainings, up to date newsletter with the most current events going on and mentoring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers