Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

At the yearly breakfast and silent auction I am so amazed at the stories told by parents and how Side by Side made such a difference in the lives of these families. I wish that all schools had this program . I love volunteering for this organization and interacting with the families and helping to raise funds and wish I could do more. I truely admire the familes that are new to this nation and give there all to help their children to suceed. I'm proud to be a small part of Side x Side..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Side by Side is truly changing the community of Laurel Maryland! This faith-based organization organizes family academies in area elementary schools that provide parents with tools to help their children succeed in school! Thes programs are beneficial to the entire community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My son is doing better in school.this whole experiecne help me and my son the 123 method works and we have it down pack

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

When we moved to the Laurel area we were looking for an organization that served children to devote our time and energy to. We found out about Side by Side from their excellent and informative website. I reached out to the Joe Murchison, the Executive Director, and my church group was immediately directed to an event that we could participate in. I am impressed by their approach of ministering not just to children, but to their families as well. Side by Side equips parents so they can have a positive impact on their child’s education, encourages children to do well in school through building their confidence through tutoring and mentoring, and supports teachers by building positive relations between teachers and the families they serve. I am excited about serving with Side by Side in the future and would recommend Side by Side to anyone interested in serving children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers