Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.924535
Write A Review
August 22, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

Shores of Grace goes into the worst parts of the cities in Brazil to seek out those caught in sex trafficking, especially children. They are opening their first rescue home so they will have a place t... more

August 22, 2013

We visited Shores of Grace in late June this year (2013) and saw first hand the love their team pours out onto children caught in sex trafficking or abuse, prostitutes and homeless on the streets of Recife, Brazil. Two weeks after we returned to the USA they opened their first rescue home for girls. It was full in 2 weeks! The need is great and they meet it with open arms, much love, safety and provision for these precious ones ranging in age from 5 to 15. Everyone on the Shores of Grace team has a huge heart. Children of the team are just as involved in helping to bring love to these precious girls. They hope to open a home for boys caught in this awful web of sex trafficking.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their team, their income and outreach! The need is so great - 18% of the children in Brazil live on the streets and the majority are caught in sex trafficking out of desperation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

Shores of Grace goes into the worst parts of the cities in Brazil to seek out those caught in sex trafficking, especially children. They are opening their first rescue home so they will have a place to offer these children. They will live there, be fed, be clothes, be educated but especially be loved by the Shores of Grace team. The team pours into children's lives now, calling them to their destiny. The team visits brothels and prays for the prostitutes, bouncers and owners. They go to dangerous parts of town and have church on the street for ones that often church members cross the street to avoid. They don't just bring clean clothes, good food and books - they bring hope! Nic Billman started the ministry and his brother Luke has joined the team which includes Americans and Brazilians. Both Billman families minister together - even the children, who play with the rescued precious ones and share their parents with them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Shores of grace doesn't just rescue children FROM sex trafficking, they rescue them TO a home of love where they are valued for who they are. They minister that same value to prostitutes and transvestites on the streets of Brazil. I'be seen it first hand and the interaction affected me deeply.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Shores of Grace is the real deal - their hearts and lives are 100% for Jesus and helping others. They continue to amaze me with their ministries, worship and love. Supporting them means spreading God'... more

April 5, 2013

Shores of Grace continues to do amazing work - beyond any human capability without the grace and blessings of God! I've known Nic and Luke since they were young and to see their growth, transformation, and love of God that they share with others is amazing. They have both dedicated their lives, moved their families to Brazil and reach out to those in need every single day. May God continue to bless this ministry so that they can continue blessing others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Shores of Grace is the real deal - their hearts and lives are 100% for Jesus and helping others. They continue to amaze me with their ministries, worship and love. Supporting them means spreading God's word and love to the nations, helping those in desperate need and helping to end prostitution and the sex trade.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The first time I heard of the work of Shores of Grace, I was captivated. The Billmans and those who work with them are reaching vulnerable people whom are ignored by much of society. They have brought the issue of sex-trafficking to the attention of many. More than raising awareness, the personal involvement that they have in the individual lives of hurting, marginalized people makes their ministry stand apart. The Bethany Project is key in doing this work of mercy! Join me in supporting this ministry!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Rescuers with hearts of gold reaching out and touching precious hearts that have been thrown away, unearthing and displaying the priceless beauty within.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Nic and Rachel Billman understand the heart of God, and His amazing love for His people. I love listening to their worship music and just knowing that they are in Brazil ministering to men and women who need to know how much that Jesus loves them!! They help those who have been deeply wounded by the world to see their place as God's children. I love what they do!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I highly recommend Shores of Grace Ministries. What they are doing in Brazil and what they want to accomplish is amazing. They regularly send out newsletters with pictures of the lives they are touching. They have visited our church (we pastor a church in Maryland) many times and each times the lives of our congregation our touched and changed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

They are wonderful people. I was blessed by their ministry and their prayers for me and my family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have known Luke and Nic Billman all their lives. I have watched them grow from babies to adulthood, attended their weddings, rejoiced as their own families grew along with their faith. How God is moving in their lives in truly amazing. Their ministry in Brazil has had such an impact on the lives of those they are helping. To teach these lost ones about Jesus who loves them, to open their arms to them and help them to find a better way is truly a gift from God. May their lives continue to be blessed so they can continue to be a blessing. Nancy T.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Have followed the Billmans in their ministry and they have an incredible impact on the lives of those caught in the sex slave industry and are soon to open a rescue home for the young girls. God is using this ministy in powerful ways and making an impact in Brazil.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am very impressed with the commitment of Nic and Racel and their family. They have opened their heart and their home to help others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers