Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.924535
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
February 6, 2013

more

February 6, 2013

They do the work we all should, helping disadvantaged children and poor people who have lost their hope due to no fault of their own. If you are able to finance this work and you are reading this please help them to continue their work. If they didn't do it nobody would. If you are reading this Bill Gates then this is the type of work your charity should help. Its honest selfless work that helps support poor disadvantaged people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

The work being done by Shores of Grace Ministries illustrates the core of the Christian gospel: Showing God's unconditional love for the most desperate and un-loved of Brazil's society by teaching them how to love themselves and learn of God's love for them. Our personal friendship with the Billman family has shown us their compassionate, loving spirits and their desire to reach out to those in need. We wholeheartedly support them and the wonderful work they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our family has been touched by the Billmans and their worship. We are worship leaders too and hunger to have more of this intimate worship corporately. You can tell they have such a close relationship with God by their songs to the Lord and the strong presence of God with that worship. That presence of God changes atmospheres and lives. That's what this world needs is more of God's presence! To pick up and follow God to a new country with children, and to serve on the "front lines" as they do takes hearing and obeying God and that shows their integrity and true hearts to honor and serve Him. We know they will touch and change lives where ever God takes them because His Presence goes with them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

After listening to one of their programs they prayed with me about a concern and in a few weeks things got better with the potential problem that coming to a head.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

Shores of Grace is transforming lives and having great impact in Brazil. It's amazing to hear the testimonies and it challenges me personally to want to use my life to help others and bring transformation to different areas of society. Shores of Grace is touching the lives of those that others have overlooked. Shores of Grace is led by incredible people who have laid down their lives and made great sacrifice so that they can bring positive change and transformation to the lives of others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Nic and Rachel are the real thing. They have left their home and their "stuff" to go rescue lives in Brazil. I have found them to never be too busy to stop to love on you. Their music is some of the best for taking me right into the presence of our Papa God. Their ministry is one that I can give with the confidence that it is being used to make a huge difference in this world for the Best!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

The work Nic and Rachel have begun is frontline and proactive. They are not handing out gift bags for a day but loving prostitutes and pimps alike and providing a new life, a safe home, and the forgiveness and love of Jesus, the Loving Papa full of grace and power. Hope to be in Braxil soon, helping build the Beghany houses and encouraging the team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Nic and Rachael are truely annointed to God's work and have a commitment that goes beyond words. They truely seek to let Go'ds Spirit guide them in ways which many of we Christians pass off as crazy ideas. They were ministering in our church's praise team and as youth pastors at the time God called them to Brazil. They had reached many people here in the US with their music and prayer ministry, but God's plans were bigger. With great courage and trust in God, they went to battle prositution in a country where it is considered legal. We cannot comprehend that here in the US....prositution legal. The truely heart breaking part is the amount of children hurt by this practice. Children orphaned by prositution are on the streets. Children sold into prositution by families. Shores of Grace is seeking to show children and prosititutes the way out....God's way....God's TRUE Shores of Grace with no condemnation, just love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Shores of Grace Ministries is such an awesome project. So many issues are over looked in our world today, and this group of Missionaries are following God's instructions to help the least of these. The love that these people share with those in Brazil might only be for an hour or even just 5 minutes, but that love might be the only true love that individual has experienced in all or most of their life. Touching out to these individuals is such a life changing opportunity for them. I love supporting this group and I love everything they stand for!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

This ministry has a profound impact upon other small, developing non-profits that are trying to fight the same issues. They have provided insight, support and love to many. The stories are inspirational. The music is a blessing too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers