Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.924535
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

They are wonderful people. I was blessed by their ministry and their prayers for me and my family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our family has been touched by the Billmans and their worship. We are worship leaders too and hunger to have more of this intimate worship corporately. You can tell they have such a close relationship with God by their songs to the Lord and the strong presence of God with that worship. That presence of God changes atmospheres and lives. That's what this world needs is more of God's presence! To pick up and follow God to a new country with children, and to serve on the "front lines" as they do takes hearing and obeying God and that shows their integrity and true hearts to honor and serve Him. We know they will touch and change lives where ever God takes them because His Presence goes with them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have known Luke and Nic Billman all their lives. I have watched them grow from babies to adulthood, attended their weddings, rejoiced as their own families grew along with their faith. How God is moving in their lives in truly amazing. Their ministry in Brazil has had such an impact on the lives of those they are helping. To teach these lost ones about Jesus who loves them, to open their arms to them and help them to find a better way is truly a gift from God. May their lives continue to be blessed so they can continue to be a blessing. Nancy T.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My husband and I have a house church in Maryland and are so very honored to know the Billman family. They are sex trade abolishionists whose main desire is to set all captives free and display the true love of the Father!!! We love them so very much.

Shores of Grace is a worship and
missionary ministry currently headquartered in Curitiba Brazil, led by Nic and Rachael Billman soon to be joined by Luke and Allison Billman. Their main focus is setting those in prostitution/sex trade industry free and walking them through healing and restoration; taking the love of the Father to the poor,needy,wounded and the broken people and helping them see their true Identity and value, and equipping and serving the churches in Brazil. The goal of the ministry teams. I believe is to reveal Father God in every aspect of what they are ministering. Sometimes its in the form of leading worship in a church or it could be walking the streets of Brazil and praying ofr people that they meet. The probably # goal besides rescuing the lost ,stolen,broken is that in everything they do... they want to reveal the Father. They take this calling that God has placed on their lives very,very seriously and they believe that it's a calling for the whole church, for every son and daughter of the living God.They are forerunners and they set the example well of living a life of love, compassion and power where signs wonders, miracles and healing and most of all LOVE follow them everywhere they go, just as with King Jesus.They are amazing folks. We love them!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Have followed the Billmans in their ministry and they have an incredible impact on the lives of those caught in the sex slave industry and are soon to open a rescue home for the young girls. God is using this ministy in powerful ways and making an impact in Brazil.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am very impressed with the commitment of Nic and Racel and their family. They have opened their heart and their home to help others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been deeply blessed in my times of worship and drawing closer to God with the music.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This nonprofit excels at loving the "least of these" on the streets of Brazil, as they help to rescue young girls from prostitution. I know the Billman family personally and they break my heart in a good way for these abandoned kids, while bringing their own children to live among them. They are sacrificing so much to bring the love of the Father to this place. A great cause and a great nonprofit. I can't believe how much they have accomplished with so little. Please help if you can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

These people have given of their lives to help the people they are working with. What greater sacrifice could they give then to live in harm's with their children to help the people. What greater cause can there be to give of your life to save and help others. They are worthy of every support they can recieve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

An amazing ministry that more people need to hear about. The people they are reaching out to have no one one to show them God's love and grace.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers