Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.984855
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I began the Kawalk Boutique Shoes That Fit Program over 6 years ago, because as a former Special Educator many of the students would come to school with inadequate shoes for the season. When I heard about the Wonderful things that Shoes that fit was doing for children I immediately got involved and contacted them. They were very supportive and connected me with others who donated to my local Program. It is nothing better than seeing the wonder smiles on a child's face or the big hugs you receive when they receive a pair of brand new shoes, often for the first time. I am so grateful to be apart of this organization that continues to give to children in need and that is very supportive of other volunteers who are doing the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Assist them in getting more funding and donations to help local chapters and more kids throughout the U.S.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

What a joy seeing the expressions of the children that received the shoes that were so generously donated to us. The shoes were so greatly picked out for our kids. It's such a blessing being able to bring smiles on the faces of our children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I am most grateful for having our school chosen to participate in Shoes that Fit. The students faces when they receive their shoes is priceless. The school staff as well as the administration are equally touched by the efforts put forth by the volunteers. Thank you and wish you continued success!
Teresa Nassif, Counselor

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

My school has benefited from this amazing program for the past 3 years. I am grateful, not only for the more than 300 pairs of sneakers donated to our students, but for the efficient organization of the program. Not only do 94% of our students receive free and reduced lunch (a measure of poverty), but we also serve students new to the country who are English Language Learners. Many of our students come to school wearing whatever second hand shoes their parents receive through charity and often share shoes with their siblings. It is not unusual to see students wearing much smaller or larger shoes than fit. We also end up using duct tape to repair shoes that have delaminated and are flapping. Other students come to school even in winter wearing flip flops.
Our school families are so grateful when their children receive shoes that actually fit and are new. Children who were embarrassed by their footwear, appreciate having shoes that fit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it available to more students in need in this country.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

Shoes that Fit is a wonderful program. They have provided sneakers for the under privileged children in my district for the past 3 years. I am the school Parent Liaison and I am responsible for making up the list of needy students and measuring them for the shoes. The program runs efficiently and the children are so happy to receive the shoes the walk so proud in the Halls! This is such an important program! I can't thank the Shoes that fit staff enough! and our parents are extremely grateful! MeShell (Tempe AZ)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

Shoes That Fit is a great organization. They have had the privilege of serving over 1,000,000 children since their founding in the early 90's. The impact they make on kids in this country is astonishing. And they do it with a very small staff so more funding dollars can go toward achieving their mission. Great work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

Shoes that Fit is a wonderful program. They have provided sneakers for the under privileged children in my district for the past 3 years. I am the school nurse and am responsible for making up the list of needy students and measuring them for the shoes. The program runs very smoothly and the children are so excited to receive the shoes! Once when a pair didn't fit due to improper measuring, they sent us the right size within a few days! So generous and such an important program! Can't thank these people enough! The parents are so grateful!!
Sue (Freehold Borough NJ)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

Our foundation has been working with Shoes That Fit for 8 years now. It is very rewarding to see personally how your charitable dollars have a direct impact on children. The joy is reflected in their faces with the presentation of the shoes. Many have never had a new pair of shoes and they are very appreciative. It makes everyone participating in the presentation feel good.

Thank you Shoes That Fit for making this possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

I'm the Homeless Liaison for Placentia Yorba Linda Unified School District in California. This is our first year working with Shoes That Fit! It was such a wonderful experience from beginning to end. They were responsive and generous with their help, and the donations of shoes were above and beyond what we expected. Southern California Edison provided shoes for our students and they did an awesome job of selecting shoes that kids like. I really enjoyed working with this group and hope that we can in the future as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be great to be able to participate every year!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

For the last three years we have been blessed with brand new shoes from Shoes That Fit. Properly fitting shoes that are high quality do not find their way to my children. Thanks to Shoes That Fit the children get to have shoes that are high quality and good for their feet.

The moment the
shoes arrive in the building the children become anxious and excited. When they open the boxes to see their brand new, name-brand shoes, the students are overjoyed. They put the shoes on the next day and wear them to school everyday until they are worn out or too tight. It is a true pleasure to watch the children open their shoe boxes and beam with happiness.

Thank you for this opportunity. Your organization makes 100 children happy at Hendricks Community Academy. We look forward to working with you next year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers