Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.791675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

It's an honor to give to an organization that is well run, mission focused, accountable and making a real difference for young people in a community that needs and appreciates it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Over the past 30 years the leadership of Shiloh has impressed me and made a very positive impact on my life. I have visited the camp during session and out of session, and see the passion the leadership has for the inner city kids of Oklahoma City. They are focused, impactful, and one of the best investments I've seen as a donor. They've done great things, but are set up for the greatest work still to come!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Shiloh camp is a beacon of light in our city. I know Stephan Moore, Exec. Director, and Chauncey Julius, his right hand man, personally. Their families along with the other Shiloh staff are some of the most sacrificing and passionate people I ever met. I am also Stephan's Pastor and I have seen the affect that the camp has had on our older teens and younger kids at Church Ablaze. The camp provides a leadership environment for older youth as they operate as camp counselors. All of the youth in our church that have volunteered in the summers are always eager to return next year. To provide a camp for only $20 allows those underprivileged to participate in the best camp experience in our state. The fee is low but it is not cheap. All of the fun activities, biblical instruction, and realtationship building that takes place at camp provides a quality experience at low cost. I am proud to say I am a volunteer and a donor; I see the impact every dollar and every volunteer hour is having on the lives of the youth in our state. Not only does it provide a summer camp, but I was apart of an event they hosted for men and boys called mancave, where men and boys camped overnight and instilled Godly manhood in our youth. I love Shiloh!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh is a great community organization reaching into the heart of the City to change lives and I want to be a part of the positive change that is taking place! Their current programs are outstanding and just seeing what their plans are for the 40 acres and for the community for the future makes me want to be a part of it all the more. I back them with my time, funds, and committment!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I've been a supporter of many organizations over the years and when I learned of Shiloh and their mission to transform our inner city with the love of Christ through sports, arts, and meaningful relationships I thought I would be a great volunteer for them and started researching their programs to see where I could help. Then I learned more of their mission, "...to build confidence, equip the mind and spirit and strengthen the body planting the seeds of hope for a brighter tomorrow" I realized they were so much more than a day camp. They really focus on the family unit as a whole; healing, teaching, mentoring and transforming lives...and families. I decided then to begin donating and they have lived up to my every expectation. Shiloh is a place of peace and a place of transformation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers