Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.791675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

Shiloh Summer Camp is the best camp in the USA on the way it is run. From director Stephan Moore, Chauncy Julius, the office administration, Jerry the groundskeeper, the camp counselors, the instructors at various events, and working for them myself, they keep the kids motivated towards the goal of bringing them to come closer to Jesus through love. While I was down and almost out, Stephan reached out to me and helped me out tremendously by giving me something to do. My job is a school bus driver and some of the kids I recognized and told them how well of a job they were doing. Even though it's in the summer, the staff know how to keep tempers and everyone's bodies cool by providing water and Gatorade with a dedicated water team. On Friday nights, all the parents and kids have dinner and an awards ceremony along with skits on what God has done in their lives. I'm truly grateful for Camp Shiloh and it is just an OUTSTANDING place anyone can go and have fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have had the amazing opportunity to serve, advocate, grow with Shiloh Summer Camp. With Shiloh you get the rare combination of committed individuals who actually know what they are doing and where they are going. Shiloh's goal is see holistic city transformation through the vehicle of sports, arts, and faith. I am excited to be a part of what is happening through Shiloh and invite those committed to change to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

This is a great sports & arts camp. The leadership and staff are all about loving on their campers and family. I'm excited about the future of Shiloh Camp. I believe the impact that will be made by Shiloh Camp will continue to grow in the Oklahoma City area and beyond. Fun & Jesus!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I loveeeee Shiloh camp. Stephan Moore and his staff are making such a big impact to many children's lives and their families. Shiloh is such a wonderful place of peace that is transforming lives. The children are able to communicate and make new friends. They are loved on and taught to have hope and to believe in their selves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am extremely honored to be a part of the Shiloh Camp family! I’ve experienced a variety of “firsts” in my life. I vividly remember the first time I navigated a bicycle without falling and injuring myself. I remember the first time I jumped off a diving board into the deep end at the neighborhood swimming pool. My first tasting of black jelly beans was tragic! These memories…some ill others amusing, all fail in comparison when I think of my first summer at Shiloh Camp. The relationships forged, working for a Godly purpose & the daily excitement I feel when I drive through the front gate every morning is indescribable. This is truly my dream job.
Having served in the U.S. Army for nearly 12 years and spending 3 years overseas in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom, I’ve acquired a passion for duty and selfless service. And that’s exactly what drew me to Shiloh Camp. Shiloh has an undying commitment to OKC's inner city youth. I come from a similar background that many of our inner city campers come from. I get fired up when it comes to sharing the Gospel to at-risk youth. It was extremely compelling for my family and me to join a different kind of “fight” and give back to that community. I've completely bought in to Shiloh’s vision. It allowed me a chance to fight for the spiritual liberties & freedoms of OKC youth by sharing the Gospel. This fight has yielded tremendous rewards and has left me with no regrets! FIGHT ON SHILOH!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I voluntered with Shiloh this summer with Eye to Eye Marriage Enrichment and Church ABlaze. We provided a Friday Night meal and voluntered each Friday. We had a great time interacting with the kids and parents. Great Job Shiloh for making a difference with the inner city youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I've spent a total of 3 summers out there and after the first summer, I couldn't help but to return. The experience there was too amazing! God placed me there for a reason and I was blessed to have been given the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of inner-city youth and the whole Shiloh Family! I spent the first summer as a ropes instructor/part-time counselor and then the next summer as a counselor/part-time ropes instrustor and then the final summer (2012) as the head counselor/part-time ropes instructor/part-time programs but my main focus there was counseling. It's where my heart is with the kids. Getting to spread the gospel of Jesus to the kids who are in need was something way beyond me. It's humbling, it's exciting, it's tear jerking, it's emotional, it's many, many things and being a part of it changed my life forever. Building relationships with the kids is vital because they need that in their lives, someone that cares for them and willing to reach out to help them. I'm willing to bet that anyone who comes in contact with what Shiloh offers, they will leave changed and with a new perspective on life and it's all for God's glory! Not to mention, the relationships you build with the other volunteers and staff members there, it's unreal!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh is an amazing place! The programs are fun and positive and the staff is sincere about the mission. Most importantly, loving God and honoring him in everything makes Shiloh such s blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh Camp is an extraordinary organization for kids! There are many activities to do there. When I was younger I went fishing at a lake there and didn't know that they had that lake until someone told me. I was so excited to see the camp. It is a beautiful camp.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh Camp is by far one the best organizations that I can say I am proud to be apart of. Growing up in the inner-city of Oklahoma can be a very tough, and challanging when all you see around you is negativity and violence. Shiloh gives kids the opprotunity to explore new faces, surroundings and activities that they may not be able to experience in thier house hold. Most importantly it offers safety and comfort for all kids, especially the ones who grow up in a rough home. Throughout the week the kids learn to trust the counslers and depend on them to lead them in right direction. As a counsler I was able to reach out to young ladies and help them to built thier relationship with God as well as themselves, and there is nothing like leading a child to Christ! All in all, Shiloh is a wonderful place full of positivity and excitement that I recommend for everyone to get to experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers