Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.791675
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh Camp is by far one the best organizations that I can say I am proud to be apart of. Growing up in the inner-city of Oklahoma can be a very tough, and challanging when all you see around you is negativity and violence. Shiloh gives kids the opprotunity to explore new faces, surroundings and activities that they may not be able to experience in thier house hold. Most importantly it offers safety and comfort for all kids, especially the ones who grow up in a rough home. Throughout the week the kids learn to trust the counslers and depend on them to lead them in right direction. As a counsler I was able to reach out to young ladies and help them to built thier relationship with God as well as themselves, and there is nothing like leading a child to Christ! All in all, Shiloh is a wonderful place full of positivity and excitement that I recommend for everyone to get to experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I've been a supporter of many organizations over the years and when I learned of Shiloh and their mission to transform our inner city with the love of Christ through sports, arts, and meaningful relationships I thought I would be a great volunteer for them and started researching their programs to see where I could help. Then I learned more of their mission, "...to build confidence, equip the mind and spirit and strengthen the body planting the seeds of hope for a brighter tomorrow" I realized they were so much more than a day camp. They really focus on the family unit as a whole; healing, teaching, mentoring and transforming lives...and families. I decided then to begin donating and they have lived up to my every expectation. Shiloh is a place of peace and a place of transformation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am 12 years old and went with my Mom to take care of the goat, chickens, and bunnies that stay at Shiloh year round. We had a lot of fun and I learned a lot about what goes into keeping all these animals and taking care of them year round. It is a great responsibility, but I guess that is what my Mom wanted me to learn and I did. Gabrielle the goat is funny, he thinks he is a dog and loves to play. The bunnies are big enough to be dogs too, I love the floppy eared bunnies. We had a lot of fun and I can't wait to go back and volunteer again and volunteer for other things. I am looking forward to going back as a camper too and someday I want to be a Counselor at Shiloh so I have a lot to learn. What I love most about Shiloh is that it is not just about a Summer Camp, they have programs and events all year for everyone, the whole family. I saw what their plans are for the future and can't wait for them to reach their goals and plan on helping with my friends. What they bring to our city is life changing and what they have planned for the future is amazing. My Mom talks about it all the time and when she brought me there I finally realized why she thinks Shiloh is so special. Now I do too and share just like my Mom.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh Camp offers anyone a very unique experience. For myself, I had the opportunity to serve both as a Counselor and member of the Programming Team at Shiloh for the Summer terms of 2011-2012. My first term at Shiloh was full of learning moments, every step of the way, it was a full job learning the inner city culture and developing ways to minister "Fun&Jesus" to the children of that demographic. During this time the children of camp were a huge blessing as I had the privilege to see walls of frustration and pain broken down through the meaningful relationships that I had developed with them. One of my personal favorite experiences was the opportunity to teach the kids at a Gospel standpoint. Shiloh Camp really entrusted in my willingness and ability to appropriately preach the Gospel in a way that was relevant and effective to the children attending camp. This aspect lead me to see the larger vision that Shiloh is trying to accomplish through its sports, arts, and relations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers