Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.791675
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have known the leadership of Shiloh for over 25 years. Over that time, I have seen incredible consistency in integrity, a heart for God, and a heart for others. As well, I've been pleased to see the impact that Shiloh has through their stories of life change.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am extremely honored to be a part of the Shiloh Camp family! I’ve experienced a variety of “firsts” in my life. I vividly remember the first time I navigated a bicycle without falling and injuring myself. I remember the first time I jumped off a diving board into the deep end at the neighborhood swimming pool. My first tasting of black jelly beans was tragic! These memories…some ill others amusing, all fail in comparison when I think of my first summer at Shiloh Camp. The relationships forged, working for a Godly purpose & the daily excitement I feel when I drive through the front gate every morning is indescribable. This is truly my dream job.
Having served in the U.S. Army for nearly 12 years and spending 3 years overseas in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom, I’ve acquired a passion for duty and selfless service. And that’s exactly what drew me to Shiloh Camp. Shiloh has an undying commitment to OKC's inner city youth. I come from a similar background that many of our inner city campers come from. I get fired up when it comes to sharing the Gospel to at-risk youth. It was extremely compelling for my family and me to join a different kind of “fight” and give back to that community. I've completely bought in to Shiloh’s vision. It allowed me a chance to fight for the spiritual liberties & freedoms of OKC youth by sharing the Gospel. This fight has yielded tremendous rewards and has left me with no regrets! FIGHT ON SHILOH!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I voluntered with Shiloh this summer with Eye to Eye Marriage Enrichment and Church ABlaze. We provided a Friday Night meal and voluntered each Friday. We had a great time interacting with the kids and parents. Great Job Shiloh for making a difference with the inner city youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Shiloh camp is a beacon of light in our city. I know Stephan Moore, Exec. Director, and Chauncey Julius, his right hand man, personally. Their families along with the other Shiloh staff are some of the most sacrificing and passionate people I ever met. I am also Stephan's Pastor and I have seen the affect that the camp has had on our older teens and younger kids at Church Ablaze. The camp provides a leadership environment for older youth as they operate as camp counselors. All of the youth in our church that have volunteered in the summers are always eager to return next year. To provide a camp for only $20 allows those underprivileged to participate in the best camp experience in our state. The fee is low but it is not cheap. All of the fun activities, biblical instruction, and realtationship building that takes place at camp provides a quality experience at low cost. I am proud to say I am a volunteer and a donor; I see the impact every dollar and every volunteer hour is having on the lives of the youth in our state. Not only does it provide a summer camp, but I was apart of an event they hosted for men and boys called mancave, where men and boys camped overnight and instilled Godly manhood in our youth. I love Shiloh!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

...I get to see and hear first hnad the impact of Shiloh on the lives of Children and their families. It is real and tangible! An incredible mountain top experience in the summer that encourages, challenges and provides biblical teaching, role models and Christ centered love. This one week experience opens a door to year around activity and opportunities for mentoring, training, fellowship and fun and more for the entire family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I've spent a total of 3 summers out there and after the first summer, I couldn't help but to return. The experience there was too amazing! God placed me there for a reason and I was blessed to have been given the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of inner-city youth and the whole Shiloh Family! I spent the first summer as a ropes instructor/part-time counselor and then the next summer as a counselor/part-time ropes instrustor and then the final summer (2012) as the head counselor/part-time ropes instructor/part-time programs but my main focus there was counseling. It's where my heart is with the kids. Getting to spread the gospel of Jesus to the kids who are in need was something way beyond me. It's humbling, it's exciting, it's tear jerking, it's emotional, it's many, many things and being a part of it changed my life forever. Building relationships with the kids is vital because they need that in their lives, someone that cares for them and willing to reach out to help them. I'm willing to bet that anyone who comes in contact with what Shiloh offers, they will leave changed and with a new perspective on life and it's all for God's glory! Not to mention, the relationships you build with the other volunteers and staff members there, it's unreal!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh is a great community organization reaching into the heart of the City to change lives and I want to be a part of the positive change that is taking place! Their current programs are outstanding and just seeing what their plans are for the 40 acres and for the community for the future makes me want to be a part of it all the more. I back them with my time, funds, and committment!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh is an amazing place! The programs are fun and positive and the staff is sincere about the mission. Most importantly, loving God and honoring him in everything makes Shiloh such s blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh Camp is an extraordinary organization for kids! There are many activities to do there. When I was younger I went fishing at a lake there and didn't know that they had that lake until someone told me. I was so excited to see the camp. It is a beautiful camp.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shiloh Camp is an incredible organization that not only provides a unique Summer Camp opportunity to 600 kids over 6 weeks each Summer, but they also focus on reaching into the community with events and programs serving children and their families as a whole through each and every season in their lives and each and every season in the year. Approaching every detail with excellence and joy in their heart truly leading by example! When I hear the parent testimonies of how their lives have been changed and how their children have changed for the better, you really know God is working miracles at Shiloh.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers