Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.791675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

Shiloh Summer Camp is the best camp in the USA on the way it is run. From director Stephan Moore, Chauncy Julius, the office administration, Jerry the groundskeeper, the camp counselors, the instructors at various events, and working for them myself, they keep the kids motivated towards the goal of bringing them to come closer to Jesus through love. While I was down and almost out, Stephan reached out to me and helped me out tremendously by giving me something to do. My job is a school bus driver and some of the kids I recognized and told them how well of a job they were doing. Even though it's in the summer, the staff know how to keep tempers and everyone's bodies cool by providing water and Gatorade with a dedicated water team. On Friday nights, all the parents and kids have dinner and an awards ceremony along with skits on what God has done in their lives. I'm truly grateful for Camp Shiloh and it is just an OUTSTANDING place anyone can go and have fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I know very little about this camp.....however, I DO know Stephan Moore, and you could not find a better leader! Stephan has exhibited phenomenal and extraordinary integrity and intelligence in all the years I've known this young man....something like 30 years now....and in all those years, I've never once heard anything negative about him. Sharing a last name with him has been a source of pride for me, even though I had it first! I am prouder than I can say that he calls me "Mom!" Our skin color may be different, but our hearts pulse the same color blood and we share a deep love for our Creator.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Shiloh camp is a wonderful organization being led by a quality Leader in Stephan Moore. This is a dynamic camp that provides dynamic opportunities for youth to grow and develop spiritually, educationally, emotionally and culturally. An investment in this organization is an investment in current and future generations in Oklahoma.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have had the amazing opportunity to serve, advocate, grow with Shiloh Summer Camp. With Shiloh you get the rare combination of committed individuals who actually know what they are doing and where they are going. Shiloh's goal is see holistic city transformation through the vehicle of sports, arts, and faith. I am excited to be a part of what is happening through Shiloh and invite those committed to change to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am extremely proud to serve on the board of Shiloh. The impact of Shiloh on the lives of the young people who attend the summer camp and their families is absolutely transformational. It is amazing to see how much a young boy or girl can grow in their faith, gain confidence, and overcome their fears in the matter of a week. The dedication of the Director, staff, and volunteers are second to none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

This is a great sports & arts camp. The leadership and staff are all about loving on their campers and family. I'm excited about the future of Shiloh Camp. I believe the impact that will be made by Shiloh Camp will continue to grow in the Oklahoma City area and beyond. Fun & Jesus!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We at Novo are so happy to partner with Shiloh to reach out to inner-city children and youth in the greater Oklahoma City area! They have fantastic summer programming which the kids absolutely love! The leadership at Shiloh is committed to excellence, life-change, impact, results, and quality relationships. We love Shiloh and are glad to serve alongside them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I loveeeee Shiloh camp. Stephan Moore and his staff are making such a big impact to many children's lives and their families. Shiloh is such a wonderful place of peace that is transforming lives. The children are able to communicate and make new friends. They are loved on and taught to have hope and to believe in their selves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

It's an honor to give to an organization that is well run, mission focused, accountable and making a real difference for young people in a community that needs and appreciates it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Over the past 30 years the leadership of Shiloh has impressed me and made a very positive impact on my life. I have visited the camp during session and out of session, and see the passion the leadership has for the inner city kids of Oklahoma City. They are focused, impactful, and one of the best investments I've seen as a donor. They've done great things, but are set up for the greatest work still to come!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers