Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.708335
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Shepherd's Fold is a wonderful faith-based rehab center that focuses on helping men turn from drugs and alcohol and turn to God. Their lives are totally changed. Steve and Tina are wonderful people and they truly have the love of the Lord flowing through them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a Pastor and a Social Worker, I see Shepherds Fold as an essential tool in the rehabilitation of men in the area of substance abuse. I feel the teaching takes on a holistic approach touching the body, mind and soul. Not only do they teach in areas of practical rehabilitation, they also teach practical life skills that equip these men to be productive in their personal life as well as their family lives. The inspiring thing about Shepherds Fold is the tremendous ministry that is given while running on limited funds. Shepherds Fold is a place for men to come to know Jesus, be freed from the bondage of addiction and in return they go out and become productive members of society. If you need any more information please feel to contact me at 573-359-4961.
Rev. Jim Pilcher B.S.W. , M.C.S

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

This faith based rehabilitation center is amazing! They took my brother in-law in very quickly because they saw his want and need in desperation of addiction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

This is the most amazing place ever! My brother went there and they turned his life around! I could not be more greatful for such a great group of people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I would like to say something about Shepherd's Fold. I attend a church where the Fold regularly attend. They are always happy and eager to help with any thing needed to be done, from being in skits to setting up chairs and tables for events. I have seen great changes in some of the men. It is truly a great feeling to see them praising our Lord and living changed lives for the better. Shepherd's Fold has given these men an opportunity to change their livestyles and regain their families. The Foldi is an asset to the surrounding communities and churches. I appreciate the leaders, volunteers and the men that attend the fold.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My stepson was heading to prison and Shepherds Fold kept him from going and made him the man he needs to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Shepherd's Fold Ministry is changing the life's of men by loving them, showing and teaching them how God can change their life's around and be blessed beyond measure, if they will let him and ask him to come into their hearts. They provide the men with a safe place to live, food, guidance and most of all love. They help the families of these men by providing diapers, food, etc while their family member is trying to get their life straightened out. They help the men, when the individual is ready to get a job and provide transportation to the jobs and transportation to all the various church functions they attend. This ministry does not have a lot of big money backers like some of the other ministries and struggle to provide the needs for the men. I wonder sometimes how they manage to do all they do but I know God is providing because he knows the hearts of the director and knows he is reaching out , ministering, loving, and supporting these men who have done nothing more than make bad choices. That is what God wants us to do and Steve McCracken and his staff are doing just that. My son has been there and I know first hand, what this ministry has done for me and my son. I pray for God's most richest blessings so they can continue to do what they do and to be able to grow so they can help more men. There's so many more men out there wanting and needing help. This ministry deserves to be given the recognition of being top-rated because they are one of the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Shepherds Fold is a awesome program!!! I can speak from personal experience I went through the program. The Fold does more than teach you how to get sober it also teaches you how to function in society as a productive member. You learn where to go to stay plugged in with people doing the same thing like overccomers and celebrate recovery. I have been out of the Fold now for a little over a year and still remain sober and have got married and just had a baby girl. I also hold down a full time job to support my family. I have two step children which means there are five of us to provide for. I praises God for the Fold and the relationship I have with Him now because of the time and love that the Fold showed me. Steve and Tina believed in me and loved me when I needed it the most. I am also on the board at the Fold so I can give back to the men in there going through the same kind of stuff I went through.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Shepherds fold Ministry is a wonderful ministry that bring men, that are fighting addictions, to the Lord. They help these men get a GED or even get into college. They help them get a job, and with a job they can help support their family, or even learn how to pay bills or even fines or take care of any legal matter the man may have. They teach these men that they are the head of the house like the bible says and therefore; the men learn how to do this, this brings husband and wives back together and is more stable to the children that they may have. These men learn how to live life without drugs , and with the Lord first and foremost. I stand behind this ministry 100%.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I spent two years teaching weekly Bible classes to the men of the Shepherd's Fold - I can testify first hand that the program works - I have seen positive changes in the lives of men who the world had written off, but God hadn't! I certainly recommend this program for any man who is struggling with addictions of any type! Jody McFadden, Minister, Hickory Ridge Church of Christ, Hickory Ridge, Arkansas!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers