Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.934585
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2013

From L.A. Family Housing - Shelter Partnership has been a critical partner in providing much needed hygiene supplies, cleaning supplies, cribs and mattresses for residents of LAFH's shelters. They hav... more

August 27, 2014

LA Family Housing (LAFH) is extremely grateful for the many years of support from Shelter Partnership.

A fantastic group to work with, Shelter Partnership is very responsive to the needs of our clients. They always provide us with quality goods that clients really appreciate-- hygiene
bags, blankets, cleaning supplies, diapers, clothing- whatever it is, they see the need and fill it.

During the holidays, SP supplies gifts to the children of LAFH, including interesting books and toys that kids of all ages can enjoy.

We are thankful for their donations, their partnership, and their commitment to families and individuals in need.

Keep up the great work!
October 28, 2013

From L.A. Family Housing - Shelter Partnership has been a critical partner in providing much needed hygiene supplies, cleaning supplies, cribs and mattresses for residents of LAFH's shelters. They have always been responsive to special requests and have gone out of their way to help us fulfill the needs of our residents.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

We here at Covenant House California are grateful to Shelter Partnership for their generous donations. For many years, they have met the direct needs of our clients. Our affiliation with them has benefitted homeless youth with useful items. We appreciate them and all they do.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Para Los NiƱos has been a proud partner with Shelter Partnerships for over 10 years. They have been instrumental in allowing us to support the children and families whom we serve. They have been an indispensable source of resources and supports as well as an encouraging and friendly partners. They exceed services by providing quality items for our families and even special events items like TOMS shoes this past year. We could not accomplish all of our goals within the community without the support of Shelter Partnerships.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

Step Up On Second has been fortunate enough to be receiving donations from Shelter Partnership for years. The donations are used to clean and comfort the less fortunate and their appreciation is immense. The services Shelter Partnership provides are a great benefit to the community. Thank you Shelter Partnership!
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

What a great idea Shelter Partnership. We used to spend contributions on storage of donated items and the sorting of these items - We would distribute goods we didn't need to other organizations but the cost in time and storage was a burden.

Now with Shelter Partnership - they take the
hard labor of sorting, cataloging and distributing off the backs of agencies that need to spend their time on their mission.

There job is not easy but it is sincerely appreciated by Children of the Night who depends on inkind contributions in an organized cost effective means of collection.

Hurray for Shelter Partnership, Inc.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

BRIDGES, In. has received many, many great donations over the 10+ years that we have been in partnership with Shelter Partnership. Our clients have been able to benefit from receiving needed (and wanted items) that they would not otherwise be able to get, such as personal care items and hygiene supplies, clothing, household items- kitchenware, toys and games.

We want to express our gratitude to Shelter Partnership and the staff for providing us with needed items for our clients. Your service if valued tremendously.

Thank you.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Shelter Partnership is a wonderful organization that has helped Lutheran Social Services of Southern California serve the Homeless and low income families in the San Fernando Valley for more than 10 years, the many people that have been helped including children is innumerable, and LSS Community Care would not be able to serve the many needs that we find without this unwavering support and collaboration.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Casa Youth Shelter has been fortunate to have received your wonderful items, which have greatly benefited our residents and the families we serve. We are so grateful to be considered a partner!
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

For several years Shelter Partnership has played a vital role in the battle against homelessness. Providing essential items such as clothing, furniture, and personal hygiene items for the less fortunate men, women and children we serve here at VOALA. They are truly an instrumental resource for both our organization and organizations throughout Los Angeles County. Together we will continue to transform lives and build healthy communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Shelter Partnership is a well organized company that we have been lucky to partner with. With the help of Shelter Partnership, we are able to meet our clients needs in a much greater capacity. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers