Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.959465
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Salvation Army is a non-profit organization that helps people in need in Huntington Park and 8 surrounding cities. We serve hot meals to the homeless and provide them with hot showers. Through the help we receive from Shelter Partnership we are able to provide the Homeless with essentials such as toothbrush, toothpaste, socks, clean clothes and blankets. We also help low income families through our food assistance program. We help these families also and mainly during the holiday season. Because of Shelter Partnership, we are able to gift each child with books and toys. The community familes also receive clorox wipes, detergent, softener etc. We are truly blessed to be able to work alongside such a beautiful organization which its sole purpose is the same as ours, and that is to help others. Shelter Partnership is of such a great help and we give thanks to God for this very special organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Shelter Partnership knows too well about the financial difficulties facing thousands of families in Los Angeles County. We feel that Shelter Partnership is committed to serving children and families, not only in their role as Public Employees but also as members of the community that believes in community involvement and helping organizations such as us; (The Parents of Watts, Inc.) in making any day of the week feel like a holiday. Because of the tireless efforts put forth by Shelter Partnership, there are brighter smiles on the faces of thousands of children within the Watts community.
As we continue to strengthen relationships and face extraordinary challenges, we are more than confident that by continuing to work with Shelter Partnership, we can overcome any obstacle. THANK YOU FOR ALL THAT YOU DO FOR ALL OF US IN THE WATTS COMMUNITY. THX AGAIN & GOD BLESS!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING...NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

West Hollywood Community Housing Corporation (WHCHC), is a 501(c)(3) non- profit housing corporation that builds, rehabilitates, manages and advocates for affordable housing for lower-income people in West Hollywood and the greater Los Angeles metropolitan area. WHCHC’s apartment communities serve seniors living on fixed-incomes and people living with disabilities.
Working with Shelter Partnership’s highly professional team, makes our collaboration a privilege. We are grateful to Shelter Partnership, a truly remarkable organization, for helping us to provide much needed goods to our residents. Our residents have expressed their sincere appreciation for the donations.
We wish you could see the faces of the children when they receive the toys and new clothes.
On behalf of everyone at WHCHC, thank you for sharing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

HCHC is a non-profit developer of affordable multifamily housing targeting low income households including large families, seniors, formerly homeless, chronically homeless and persons living with either HIV/AIDS and/or mental health issues. Many of our residents have incomes that are extremely low and are struggling to survive. The cleaning and hygiene products received from Shelter Partnership allow these residents the ability to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for themselves and their families. The clothes, shoes, bedding, toys, school supplies, etc., that we receive from Shelter Partnership allow our residents to live with dignity and enable them to tackle the other challenges in their lives such as health concerns, education, employment, family relationships and the list goes on. HCHC thanks Shelter Partnership for being our partner in improving and stabilizing our residents and in turn the community in which they live. A very important footnote, the process of ordering and picking up the donated items is streamlined and well organized. Good job Shelter Partnership, good job!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Bienvenidos is a nonprofit agency that works with foster and at-risk children and families in Los Angeles. We are grateful to Shelter Partnership for their ongoing support of the children and families we serve. Last Holiday Season, when we realized that we did not have enough toys for the children in our programs, we called Shelter Partnership and they gladly arranged for our kids to have toys and games galore! Many thanks to everyone at Shelter Partnership and a big THANK YOU to Ruth Schwartz!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We at Penny Lane Centers are very grateful to Shelter Partnership for their ongoing support. In July 1st, 2013. We opened a Permanent Housing building for 63% single parent predominate women. Shelter Partnership came to help us in variety of ways as far as children needs. It is organizations like Shelter Partnership that make the world of difference. Thank you on behalf of our clients and staff

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything at this time

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Shelter Partnership is always the first place I go whenever my agency, Midpoint is considering changing or evaluating its direction or programs. They are top notch when providing me with technical assistance and helping me understand current trends, best practices throughout the country, and critical data about homelessness. This valuable resource with their excellent staff provide proven solutions backed up with a comprehensive database that covers every relevant issue in my field of interest and is easily accessible via their website or phone. In addition to all this, their Resource Bank continues to serve as Los Angeles County's "Secret Santa" to our homeless 365 days a year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We at Catholic Charities Family Shelter are very greatful to be a part of Shelter Partnership. For many years they have provided the shelter with clothes, shoes, personal hygiene products, pampers, and cleaning supplies (just to name a few). Many thanks to Shelter Partnership for their generousity, without their support, we would not be able to serve as many of our homeless families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Door of Hope has been incredibly blessed by Shelter Partnership Inc. Throughout the years they have brought timely and practical goods meeting the needs of hundreds of homeless families. Every shipment, without exception, has been a tremendous blessing to our families. It is love made practical. We can't thank Shelter Partnership, their staff, and those who have donated enough!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to reproduce Shelter Partnership throughout the United States. They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Shelter Partnership is an organization I have been very fortunate to partner with. They have helped so many organizations with quality products. Ruth gives so much to so many. Thank you Ruth.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers