Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

(A public thank you to Marlow at Shakespeare Animal Fund)

Marlow, from the bottom of my heart, thank you. I know that you felt that your contribution to a very special doggie's surgery wouldn't make much of a difference, but it did. Every bit added up to reach the goal and help her get
what she needed. She had the surgery Tuesday evening and was able to come home a day later. She's got a lot of healing to do, but loves her post-surgery special diet. If not for people and agencies like yours, this would not have been possible. Many, many thanks.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

The people behind the Shakespeare Animal Fund are so passionate about the work they are doing for animals, and are to be saluted. It is exemplary in every way and a model for any cause, whether it be pets or humans, as we all know that reaching out is the best gift to oneself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

As an animal lover myself I enjoy seeing a non-profit that understands these creatures are a part of the family. I truly appreciate the work and joy Shakespeare Animal Fund brings to not only the animals but their families!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

The Shakespeare Animal Fund in a wonderful 501(c) nonprofit organization that fulfills a very special niche in today’s society. All of us love our pets, and to some their pets are literally like their children; however, all of us do not have the same financial resources for dealing with catastrophic medical emergencies that can develop. What does a senior citizen living on a fixed income or a disabled US military veteran living on a disability pension do when their beloved companion animal suffers from an accident or injury that they are unable to pay? Do they chose not eat so they can provide for their pet? The Shakespeare Animal Fund helps resolve such troubling dilemmas by providing funding for emergency veterinary services. The compassion and enthusiasm for this organization and its volunteers is amazing.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

When I first heard about Shadespeare Animal Fund (SAF) I was both amazed and grateful. I did some research and then met the founder. The folks who work with this organization are PASSIONATE about saving animals. They are well organized and have desire to grow accross America. Their time is donated so that the funds raised help more animals well being or save them from execution. This organization cares more about the animals than who the animals belong to, and that is truly a nondiscriminatory practice that should be modeled by all. Whether you are senior citizen who is losing a deared companion, an HIV+ patient who can hardly afford your medications losing the only friend (pet) you have, or a middle class family losing one of children's pets, Shakespeare Animal Fund will do their best to help. I am so amazed at their love to care for the animals and their open policy all who are in need are welcome that I too will commit to their cause. My magazine will be running a story on SAF next month. I urge all who can help in anyway to do so in your own way.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have not personally received help from this organization. I have referred this group to several friends and received incredibly positive responses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them to raise more money, and I am personally going to do that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Word of mouth.

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

"Shakespeare Animal Fund" A much needed organization! Long Over Due. I have been a volunteer only for a few months, and have enjoyed seeing the possibilites of what an organization like this can make.There is too much suffering from our pet population......especially in this area......and too much stress comes from not having the necessary funds to take care of one's sick pet. If Shakespeare Animal Fund exist's ------An Elderly Individual might not have to make a choice from having to buy their own medication to taking care of their sick pet. Thanks, Shakespeare Animal fund. M. Martinez/San Antonio, Texas

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

This is a great animal welfare cause, and I'm surprised there aren't more nonprofits like it. All pet owners know, or learn quickly, how much vet bills can be. What happens to sick or injured pets whose owners can't pay for emergency treatment for them? In Northern Nevada, we're here to help them. The stories we hear are very sad, but as our founder says, we provide happy endings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2012

more

January 15, 2012

Shakespeare Animal Funds stops the suffering of animals every day, whether it’s a puppy that was poisoned, a dog hit by a car, a cat who stopped eating, a kitten with a broken leg, Shakespeare is there. When owners can’t afford to pay for much needed emergency veterinary care, Shakespeare steps in. This organization is desperately needed in every state, since each day hundreds of people have to watch their beloved pets suffer simply because they don’t have funds for veterinary

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

We work with the Shakespeare Animal Fund every year as one of the charities in our Dinner with your Dog program. Every year they go above and beyond to help get the word out. Much better participation and involvement than our other charities. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a charity to work with over an extended period of time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

This is a well-run, very needed non-profit animal aid organization. We love the Shakespeare Animal Fund and very much appreciate the important work they do in our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers