Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We visited the Foundation for the first time with a group known as Animal Scouts. The thrills began when we approached the Freedom Ranch and honked, as directed. We were greeted with wolf howls, which spread a grin on my son's face from ear to ear.

We enjoyed an educational presentation
about the history of wolves and current challenges related to recent legislation regarding states' rights re: the endangered species act. My son was very moved and inspired, and donated $20 of his own money and signed the pledge to share what he knows about wolves with anyone who will listen.

Meeting the wolves was a special event for all in our group. The roles we learned about in the presentation, from alpha to omega were clear. The wolves were well mannered and interacted appropriately with the visitors. It was an experience we will always remember, and we are happy organizations such as Shadowland exist to fight for preservation and promotion of these marvelous creatures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 7, 2013

I came out to Shadowland one day in early 2012 to buy some firewood, and have been fan, friend, and donor to the foundation ever since. The experience with the wolves is amazing. Paul, Colleen, and Jennifer are extremely inviting and generous with their time, always accepting requests to come and visit with their terrific animals. Its one thing to see these magnificent creatures from the other side of a fence while the owners and volunteers talk about them. Its a whole different experience to be inside the enclosure with the wolves, with you getting to know each of them, and them getting to know you. Watching one large female wolf nuzzling my grand-daughter baby with its maternal, nurturing instinct, was a sight I'll never forget. I had long been a supporter of the reintroduction of wolves back into Yellowstone National Park, but Paul and Colleen have done a superb job of educating me, and the friends and families I've brought to Shadowland, on the critical role wolves play in Nature's ecosystem. They truly do care about the well-being of these unique animals, and sincerely want to share their knowledge and their passion with all who care to learn. It is a great experience to bring friends to the Lake Hughes location. Its free, it's educational, and the knowledge (and photos) you bring back are priceless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 6, 2013

My first visit to Shadowland Foundation was wonderful. I was given a brief on wolf protocol and then introduced to the pack. It was an experience that I will never forget. These wonderful creatures are very loving and friendly. I have recommended a visit to Shadowland to friends and family and I have only heard good things about the foundation. They have a visitor center there where you are greeted warmly and then you watch a short film about the wolves and what it means to keep these beautiful creatures protected. I highly endorse this nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

Shadowland Foundation is a wonderful part of our local community. I am proud to have it so close to home! The children in my family have directly benefited from the programs offered by Shadowland Foundation and I have seen our community grow closer as they rally behind this great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

Wolves are the most amazing and majestic of animals. They are so misunderstood and their survival is in jeopardy. I can think of nothing more important than educating people in an effort to understand and preserve the marvelous animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers