Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We visited the Foundation for the first time with a group known as Animal Scouts. The thrills began when we approached the Freedom Ranch and honked, as directed. We were greeted with wolf howls, which spread a grin on my son's face from ear to ear.

We enjoyed an educational presentation
about the history of wolves and current challenges related to recent legislation regarding states' rights re: the endangered species act. My son was very moved and inspired, and donated $20 of his own money and signed the pledge to share what he knows about wolves with anyone who will listen.

Meeting the wolves was a special event for all in our group. The roles we learned about in the presentation, from alpha to omega were clear. The wolves were well mannered and interacted appropriately with the visitors. It was an experience we will always remember, and we are happy organizations such as Shadowland exist to fight for preservation and promotion of these marvelous creatures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 7, 2013

I came out to Shadowland one day in early 2012 to buy some firewood, and have been fan, friend, and donor to the foundation ever since. The experience with the wolves is amazing. Paul, Colleen, and Jennifer are extremely inviting and generous with their time, always accepting requests to come and visit with their terrific animals. Its one thing to see these magnificent creatures from the other side of a fence while the owners and volunteers talk about them. Its a whole different experience to be inside the enclosure with the wolves, with you getting to know each of them, and them getting to know you. Watching one large female wolf nuzzling my grand-daughter baby with its maternal, nurturing instinct, was a sight I'll never forget. I had long been a supporter of the reintroduction of wolves back into Yellowstone National Park, but Paul and Colleen have done a superb job of educating me, and the friends and families I've brought to Shadowland, on the critical role wolves play in Nature's ecosystem. They truly do care about the well-being of these unique animals, and sincerely want to share their knowledge and their passion with all who care to learn. It is a great experience to bring friends to the Lake Hughes location. Its free, it's educational, and the knowledge (and photos) you bring back are priceless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 6, 2013

My last visit to the Shadowland Foundation was great! Jennifer and Colette not only made it an unforgettable experience but also made it very educational. I learned all about the wolves, what they do at the foundation and how they help them. I recommend anyone in the area to make some time to stop by and visit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 6, 2013

My first visit to Shadowland Foundation was wonderful. I was given a brief on wolf protocol and then introduced to the pack. It was an experience that I will never forget. These wonderful creatures are very loving and friendly. I have recommended a visit to Shadowland to friends and family and I have only heard good things about the foundation. They have a visitor center there where you are greeted warmly and then you watch a short film about the wolves and what it means to keep these beautiful creatures protected. I highly endorse this nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

Shadowland Foundation is a wonderful part of our local community. I am proud to have it so close to home! The children in my family have directly benefited from the programs offered by Shadowland Foundation and I have seen our community grow closer as they rally behind this great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

Wolves are the most amazing and majestic of animals. They are so misunderstood and their survival is in jeopardy. I can think of nothing more important than educating people in an effort to understand and preserve the marvelous animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

I had never heard of Shadowland before I visited back in October of 2012. Some friends wanted to know if I wanted to see some wolves. Not knowing what to expect, I though I was going to be looking at a few wolves in cages, but when I arrived I was greeted by Paul and Colette and told I was actually going to have a chance to sit with and pet the wolves. After being checked out by the Alpha female and male, I was accepted into their pack. I went in to their area along with the other 10 people, some with very young children. I could not believe how the wolves took to all of us, especially the young children. I sat on a bench and each wolf at some time came up to greet me and allow me to pet them. After a while, they all lined up on a bench for us to give them treats and take pictures with. Both Paul and Colette explained to us what the Shadowland Foundation was about, and why it is their passion to share these beautiful animals with everyone. It was an amazing day, meeting animals that I really never knew much about before I visited them. They all were so well trained and behaved, and the love they had for the young children was truly amazing. I have told many people since that visit to go and see the wolves. If you love animals, this is something you just have to do!!!

Clark Carney Palmdale, CA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

My daughter loves wolves so when we discovered Shadowland Foundation we jumped at the chance to go see the wolves and to learn more about their plight in the wild. Collette and her husband are amazing people and very friendly and very knowlegeable. We went for a HOOOOWWWWWLoween event they had and all of the volunteers were amazing the wolves were amazing and it will be an experience my daughter and the rest of us will never forget!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers